We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Nearby Hotels
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$228
$219
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gideon Putnam(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$189
$119
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$162
$147
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$367
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveler rating
1,259
259
42
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,259
259
42
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagethe breakfast areafarmers marketin towncomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancethe main streettwo blocksbeautiful lobbyrestaurants and shopsbeautiful hotelpool and hot tubperfect locationfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffcookies
Filter
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

excellent condition from the lobby to the rooms. We stayed in a double and the beds are very comfortable as well as the pillows. Thermostat easy to control. Refrigerator and microwave as well as a safe within the room. Parking garage is located adjacent to the hotel a little bit of a walk to get from the garage to your room. They offer rooms with balconies we did not need that type of room but it is a nice option. There was a restaurant next door that we tried for dinner and they gave us a discount coupon of $10.00 off of $50.00. The pool area is very new and clean with a small hot tub that we did use once during our stay. The location is perfect. Close to restaurants , shops and bars. Breakfast was included the typical eggs , waffles and fruits, cereals and yogurts. Pretty good overall. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to this area.

Room Tip: I don't think you will be disappointed in any room here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and the hotel. Hopefully you can come and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This stylish hotel is centrally located near the shops and restaurants of Saratoga Springs, with all of the right amenities. Indoor pool, fitness center and great breakfast. Fruit and hot beverages are always available. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed everything the we have to offer and hope you enjoyed the city as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The room and bedding were excellent, and the beds very comfortable. The lobby was attractive, and we enjoyed looking the old photos of scenes around Saratoga Springs in the hall. We found the parking to be very convenient. Breakfast was very good also. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer. The pictures are great, they come from an old collection of photos taken in Saratoga Springs in the late 1800’s and early 1900’s. I am happy you enjoyed yourself and hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Once again this Hampton doesn't disappoint! We have stayed here about 10 times & always a great experience. We were upgraded to a large suite on the 6th floor with a balcony--AWESOME. Staff, location & breakfast all perfect. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhenrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself once again. It is always great to see comments like this from returning guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy the upgrade and everything here at our hotel. We look forward to having back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was an extremely nice hotel, great spot. Walking distance to the local shops, pubs, ice cream, antiques etc. Hotel lobby was clean, well furnished. Parking ramp (included) attached to the hotel. Great spot would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. It sounds like you were able to enjoy everything Saratoga Springs has to offer. Hopefully you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews