We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the nicest in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I love this Hampton. It is so aesthetically pleasing, the rooms are great, the location is good, and the staff has always been very nice. I prefer it over the other Hilton hotels in the area as well as most other chains. It really is surprisingly nice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LMF37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We love to surprise our guests with our service and amenities! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    220
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
390
428
40
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cliffside
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Lovely rooms, helpful staff and within walking distance to downtown and the racetrack. Best value in Saratoga. We have stayed in various B&B's and hotels in Saratoga and this is the best. Only negative is the malfunctioning of the exhaust system for the adjacent steak house. Caused the garage to fill with smoke.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EMG150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for the review on your stay with us. We like to get all kinds of feedback and appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Hampton. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The breakfast area was wonderful - good selection of food. The pool and fitness center were wonderful. The architecture, the furniture, the floor plan - all were very well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PATTITUDE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience! Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I spent a night here with some friends for a girls weekend and we all raved about this hotel. The location is perfect - right in downtown Saratoga within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. It was really nice to be able to walk back to the hotel after dinner. Parking is very convenient in a covered garage attached to the hotel. The lobby is beautiful and very welcoming, and the breakfast area doubles as a place to meet up in the evening with multiple comfortable seating areas and fireplaces. We appreciated the hot coffee, tea, and cider available all day, and we enjoyed the hot tub and pool in the evening. Our room was spacious with a seating area and gave us plenty of room to spread out and relax in. There was even a small fridge and microwave for leftovers, and a wet bar. The hotel has free wi-fi too. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of hot and cold items to choose from. All in all, we truly enjoyed our stay and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
A weekend away with the girls in Saratoga! We are happy you chose to stay with us and you enjoyed everything we have to offer. We absolutely look forward to your return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel about ten times and its always a great experience. The hotel is in a great location for those who want to just walk downtown for food or shopping. I love that it is very clean and that the duvet covers are always washed for every guest. The lounge is very nice and large to hang out in or just eat the morning breakfast. There is always coffee/tea/hot chocolate/apple cider at all hours. The indoor pool and hot tub have always been a fun relaxing place to hang. There is easy parking in their parking garage as well. I will definitely be back again in the spring when things warm up for a concert. Cheerios!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmb5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Warmer weather will be here in no time at all! We are so happy to have you as a loyal guest and look forward to seeing you in the spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was above good, it was very clean , and the whole family had a great time there. One of the high lights was the complimentary breakfast , excellent food and a wide variety , much more than most hotels offer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! The complimentary breakfast is a highlight with the waffles, oatmeal, pastries, etc....I agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel fit me perfectly. I stayed for five nights while visiting my daughter. The staff was very attentive, the hotel areas including my room was exceptionally clean. The complimentary breakfast had hot items. Parking was free and connected conveniently to the hotel. The pool is a lap pool and a swimming area as well as a nice hot tub. I really enjoyed the breakfast and living room area. It is a large area with a fireplace. The hotel is right off Broadway St. with all the restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay there again. The beds and pillows were very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are delighted that you had such a great experience here with your family! It looks like you were able to take advantage of all of our added amenities and make yourself at home. That is what it is all about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing