We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saratoga, United States
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel was above good, it was very clean , and the whole family had a great time there. One of the high lights was the complimentary breakfast , excellent food and a wide variety , much more than most hotels offer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! The complimentary breakfast is a highlight with the waffles, oatmeal, pastries, etc....I agree! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    217
    31
    6
    11
See reviews for
381
420
39
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel fit me perfectly. I stayed for five nights while visiting my daughter. The staff was very attentive, the hotel areas including my room was exceptionally clean. The complimentary breakfast had hot items. Parking was free and connected conveniently to the hotel. The pool is a lap pool and a swimming area as well as a nice hot tub. I really enjoyed the breakfast and living room area. It is a large area with a fireplace. The hotel is right off Broadway St. with all the restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay there again. The beds and pillows were very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are delighted that you had such a great experience here with your family! It looks like you were able to take advantage of all of our added amenities and make yourself at home. That is what it is all about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Everything about this hotel was perfect. Check in was easy with complementary cookies. The rooms were clean and spacious. There were refrigerators with tiny freezers. Free wifi and parking was very easy. I especially like the fact that they claim to launder the duvet covers for each guest!! Breakfast was included and was better than your typical "free breakfast". The staff at breakfast was helpful in assisting us in checking ingredients for food allergens. Saratoga was a great town with a fun vibe and lots of restaurants to choose from. The hotel was walking distance from main street. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieN315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Surprise! At Hampton we launder the duvet covers at every checkout and everything is clean and fresh for your arrival. We are so happy that you stayed with us and your stay was "perfect"! It means so much to our team that every guest leaves happy and comes back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Location was extraordinary with fine views of the town and easy access to some of the great locations. Our fellow guests were mostly elderly and the breakfast was a bit too plebian. Our room was on the top floor with plenty of space, so I must give credit. The parking garage was in a different building, which was not to my taste but understandable. In my opinion this is a wonderful place to spend, perhaps, one or two nights in your Saratoga summer vacation. For FULL indulgence in the culture, one should try multiple hotels/places to stay, and you should not miss this one. This has everything you could want from a Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your review on your stay with us during the summer. We hope to see you again during the races this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I booked this hotel as a home-base for my husband and I for our night out on the town to celebrate a birthday. I was looking for a nice, clean hotel within walking distance to the bars and restaurants. I had called the Hilton and was met with an unpleasant staff member who seemed inconvenienced by my phone call, which led me to call the Hampton Inn. From the moment they answered the phone, I knew this was going to be the better choice, despite being $20 more per night. The hotel was perfect in every way. Parking is in a garage (and FREE!), so we didn't have to clean snow off the next morning. Breakfast is free and had a great variety of very tasty food, and most importantly, the hotel was clean, well-staffed, comfortable, accessible and just plain wonderful. I loved this hotel and would seek out another Hampton Inn wherever our travels take us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Wow! We are delighted that your husband had a wonderful birthday and spent it with us. Not having to brush your car off the next morning....priceless! Hampton is now happy to have you as a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for one night in November and were surprised at how nice it was. The decor was very nice and the rooms was cozy and quiet. Location was great. We didn't have to drive anywhere as it was a quick walk to restaurants and shopping. This is the best Hampton Inn we've visited.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We love surprising our guests with our service and amenities! Thank you for the review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The decor is so very appropriate for the area -- I loved it! It is conveniently located within walking distance of the unique Saratoga Springs downtown area shops. The beds are comfy, the room very clean, the breakfast was so so, and the additional facilities such as the pool and exercise equipment area excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We appreciate your review and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing