We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but noise was serious problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lafayette, United States
1 review
“Great place but noise was serious problem”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I went because of the rave reviews and agree with most of what was said. Beautiful lobby, nice staff, comfortable bed, spacious room etc. Sadly, the noise issue made our stay disappointing and uncomfortable. It may be that our room was in a bad location, but the walls seemed thin and windows poorly insulated. We could clearly hear conversations in the halls, the phone ringing next door and street noise as if the window were open. We also found it annoying to hear housekeeping knocking and calling on doors to provide service starting at 8:00 a.m. If it weren't for this, however, I would have said the place was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that noise was an issue during your stay with us. It is extremely helpful that you are making us aware of it. We always want to make you, our guest, comfortable and happy and we continue to gather information for improvement! If you have a moment to email me with your name and the date of your stay, I would like to find out the room number that you stayed in. My email is nancy.langford@hilton.com. We hope to have you back here again soon and we can make your stay EXCELLENT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    225
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
403
435
40
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
syracuse, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

loved the decor of this hotel.. matches well for Saratoga Springs area. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the shopping area and convention center. Very comfortable and great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great stay, but prescription glasses accidentally left at checkout were not returned. Comfortable beds, pleasant staff and decor. Complimentary breakfast includes eggs. Well-located near center of all shopping and restaurants near Broadway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for giving us a great review! I am sorry to hear about your glasses and would like to look further into it if possible. If you have a moment please contact me at nancy.langford@hilton.com and let me know your last name and your checkout date. We have a large lost and found closet and keep items for 90 days. We return items almost daily to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great Hotel. Lots of Amenities. Convenient Parking. Huge guest lounge with lots of outlets for doing productive work. I was able to get excellent wifi signal throughout the entire hotel. The location was very convenient. I was upgraded to a suite. The Staff was very professional. I even got to witness a staff member get recognized for their hard work during my morning departure which was nice to see.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on your stay with us. The team members here really care about our guests and we are so happy that you noticed! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Clean, neat, comfortable and nice place to stay. Super pool and training area. Excellent and abundant free breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately for us, we had a room on a street side(Lake St). They were building something huge across the street. They started the work at 6.30AM, so a bit early to get up. But not the hotel's fault. These things happen when you stay in a downtown hotel. Very accomodating to be near the stores for a short shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank André F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please accept our apologies for any noise from the construction across from us. We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights for a work conference. The front desk staff, housekeeping & hotel food service were fantastic. It's important to me to have personable staff while at a hotel. The hotel itself is very new and the rooms are in great shape, as well as the conference rooms and lobby. I would recommend anyone to stay here when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeacenButterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that our team provides! We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn and Suites is one of the newer properties in Saratoga Springs. Very nice rooms with modern ammenities. Easy walk to convention center, downtown restaurants and shopping. Decent and convenient breakfast. USB charging ports on nightstand.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#5 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,215 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing