We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liverpool, United States
2 reviews
“Good value and location”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn and Suites is one of the newer properties in Saratoga Springs. Very nice rooms with modern ammenities. Easy walk to convention center, downtown restaurants and shopping. Decent and convenient breakfast. USB charging ports on nightstand.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    225
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
403
435
40
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
355 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What more can you say about a chain hotel - except maybe friendly staff and quiet atmosphere. If so, this hotel measures up. We had just one night - in town on business - but were thoroughly pleased with our stay. We wished it were longer, that's how comfortable we were. If you're in the area this hotel is an excellent choice!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor - the top, in the corner. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are so glad that you were comfortable and happy here. Maybe next time you can stay longer and we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I visited our daughter at college last weekend and stayed here. We discovered the hotel during parents weekend last year. The hotel is in a great location, has a nice breakfast, included in the price, and also has free parking. The room is a nice size and very clean. I needed a recommendation on a restaurant and the staff was extremely helpful. Overall, the staff was very nice and pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for the great comments on the hotel and especially the team here. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I spent three days in Saratoga Springs at the beginning of October and were very happy with our choice of this hotel. Great location, clean, airy room, great staff. Breakfast was crowded every morning, but we still found a spot to sit and plan our day. The hot tub and pool area was clean, with lots of towels. No restaurant on site, however, the hotel is affiliated with Jacob & Anthony's next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We just returned home from a delightful two night stay at the Hampton Inn!! This hotel is extremely clean and this is coming from someone with severe hotel phobia and OCD!! We will be back again next year!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlv4fal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
The housekeeping team is overjoyed by your comments! They take pride in their work and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was my second extended stay at this hotel and the hotel is well maintained and managed. The location is very convenient and in easy walking distance to the main entertainment and shopping district

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Virgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are happy to have you as a returning guest and appreciate your review! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great hotel to stay near Skidmore College. Couple blocks walking distance to town, nice local area for running. Have stayed twice and recommend the extra large room with doubles as great for family visit to the town. The rooms are very nice, hotel lobby area and breakfast area way above your typical Hampton Inn standard. Unfortunately the breakfast is the typical Hampton Inn breakfast - okay, but not great. The front desk is snobby and unfriendly, and hotel is probably over priced due to the area. If you are visiting the college for a night or two, would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get the over-sized room with the double beds if you have a family you are traveling with. Aside from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cars22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and your stay with us while visiting Skidmore College. I am happy that you like the hotel and will return. I am interested in speaking with you about our front desk team and the comments that you had regarding them as this is not ordinary. We take all comments, good or bad and try to learn and grow from them. If you have a moment please contact me at 518-584-2100 or nancy.langford@hilton.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,218 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing