We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Nearby Hotels
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$228
$219
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gideon Putnam(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$189
$119
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$162
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$367
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveler rating
1,259
259
42
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,259
259
42
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagethe breakfast areafarmers marketin towncomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancethe main streettwo blocksbeautiful lobbyrestaurants and shopsbeautiful hotelpool and hot tubperfect locationfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffcookies
Filter
Updating list...
1,062 - 1,067 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We just returned home from a delightful two night stay at the Hampton Inn!! This hotel is extremely clean and this is coming from someone with severe hotel phobia and OCD!! We will be back again next year!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlv4fal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

The housekeeping team is overjoyed by your comments! They take pride in their work and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was my second extended stay at this hotel and the hotel is well maintained and managed. The location is very convenient and in easy walking distance to the main entertainment and shopping district

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Virgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We are happy to have you as a returning guest and appreciate your review! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great hotel to stay near Skidmore College. Couple blocks walking distance to town, nice local area for running. Have stayed twice and recommend the extra large room with doubles as great for family visit to the town. The rooms are very nice, hotel lobby area and breakfast area way above your typical Hampton Inn standard. Unfortunately the breakfast is the typical Hampton Inn breakfast - okay, but not great. The front desk is snobby and unfriendly, and hotel is probably over priced due to the area. If you are visiting the college for a night or two, would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get the over-sized room with the double beds if you have a family you are traveling with. Aside from the pullout couch, there is plenty of floor space for sleeping bags!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cars22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and your stay with us while visiting Skidmore College. I am happy that you like the hotel and will return. I am interested in speaking with you about our front desk team and the comments that you had regarding them as this is not ordinary. We take all comments, good or bad and try to learn and grow from them. If you have a moment please contact me at 518-584-2100 or nancy.langford@hilton.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is just a great hotel. The hotel is nicely appointed, the staff is very helpful and they accommodate requests whenever possible. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice with a nice variety of foods. Parking was easy and the garage is clean and is safe. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Your review is very much appreciated and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

As a Hilton Honors member I always check for a Hilton in any area then I check Tripadvisor. Neither have ever let me down yet. The Hampton Inn & Suites was everything everyone on Tripadvisor said and more. The location was perfect as was the hotel itself. We had a balcony room (maybe not the greatest view) and just relaxed with a bottle of wine that we bought in the hotel lobby. They even provided glass wine glasses and a corkscrew! We walked everywhere even to our new favorite restaurant, Sperry's.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSBG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Your loyalty means everything to us and we appreciate it! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews