We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Took a girls weekend to view the Fall colors and see Saratoga Springs for the first time. The hotel was lovely, staff was pleasant and very helpful - and the location was perfect for walking the town. Great choice!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maude1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy a girls' weekend and the fall foliage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Same as last review this is the best of the best. There is nothing form location to staff to quality of their rooms that needs improving. They should just keep things the way they are. A great hotel in a fun city in upstate New York

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ddorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your kind words...our team strives to be the best! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way back to Rochester, NY from our wedding in Vermont. It was the perfect stopping point between the two places. The room was huge and very comfortable, with a large living room, a balcony with a view and a big comfy bed! Our only regret is not booking the room for two nights!

Room Tip: I used my AAA membership to upgrade to a room with a balcony and it was totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Saratoga is the perfect stopping point for driving to and from many locations....but you have to make a few days out of it! We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and we cannot wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is an outstanding property. Great location, excellent facilities and top notch staff. Couldn't have been happier with our stay. Admittedly, it was not inexpensive as we stayed during the racing season but you get what you pay for. I love Saratoga and would not consider staying anywhere else but here when visiting. The absolute best!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a room on an upper floor facing the front of the hotel. Balconies are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula1040ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! Yes, the racing season is an experience and we are happy to be in the center of town and walking distance to everything. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We are Hilton Honor Diamond members so stayed in many Hilton related hotels. This is by far the best so far. Location can't be better as it is right in the center of the city. One block away from Sperry's and Mrs. London Bakery. Love the decor and wooden floor. The room we were in was large and comfortable. It even had make up mirror on the wall. Many breakfast selections were offered including fat free greek yogurt and dried blueberries for oatmeal. Didn't get the chance to use the gym or pool. If we ever come back here, definitely will stay at this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyIlmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your pictures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was on a business trip, and wound up checking in at 10pm and leaving the next morning by 7:30am. So I certainly didn’t have lots of time to explore the facility or take advantage of everything, but this hotel was so extremely nice I feel compelled to post about it. First of all, I was upgraded to a suite which was undoubtedly larger than the apartment I lived in for 10 years (but I’m not bitter!) Everything in the room was top notch - well laid out, attractive, clean and comfortable. There were loads of amenities and nice little touches and my room had a small balcony. Even the room identification signage in the corridor was fun. The lobby was spacious and nice and the dining area had plenty of seating and a complimentary breakfast - with a big selection of actual food! Everything just seems very well thought out and executed.

My only complaint would be the air vent in the ceiling of my room was extremely dirty and you could see the filter was coated in thick, fuzzy dust. Not what an allergy sufferer like me wants to see! (so I took my bar of soap home – we’re even now). I would stay here again without question and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbc1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for writing such a detailed review on your stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and will return. I wanted to let you know that the overhead vents in the suites have a special filter that has an almost "fuzzy" appearance. I believe it is because they need to cover a larger area in the ceiling versus the wall and a typical paper filter would not suffice. Filters are changed regularly here! We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Once again our stay at the Hampton Inn was perfect! Joe and the rest of the gang really made us feel at home! The service is outstanding and the welcome drinks and cocktail receptions make it even better! Such a great spot! We look forward to going back every race season !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will be back to see us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
942 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
546 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
792 reviews
0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $123 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelPower, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing