We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saratoga Downtowner Motel(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveler rating
1,238
257
41
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,238
257
41
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagethe breakfast areafarmers marketin towncomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancethe main streettwo blocksbeautiful lobbyrestaurants and shopsbeautiful hotelpool and hot tubperfect locationfresh fruitwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffcookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the front desk staff and manager were terrific! Nancy, Susan and Zach could not have been friendlier or more professional (Professional with personalities!). Our room was great (we had a suite) and provided much room and a magnifying mirror! (I know, I am dating myself)..The location is outstanding - walkable to most places! The breakfast area was great and it all made for a wonderful trip! Parking (free!) was great. The rain even held off for most of the Farm Aid concert (superpowers of the staff!). Thanks again for a great stay! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariacesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you! We take pride in the hotel and treating all of our guests with hospitality. Your comments about the team and their personalities really made their day. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Saratoga Springs offered one of the best Hilton experiences I have had to date. The guest room, dining room and public restrooms were spotless. The staff was cordial and happy to help. Two exemplary employees: George and Joe went above and beyond helping my friend and me during our stay. I highly recommend this very well managed property.
Our stay on Thursday, September 19 sealed the deal, that we will be repeat customers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAMST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and are now our loyal guests!! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our family trip to the hampton inn & suites @ Saratoga springs was redeemed by the beauty and amenities of this hotel. We drove up from Delaware for the Balloon festival in Glens Falls. Unfortunately, rain and wind cancelled the hot air balloon launches. So when we arrived to the comfort and pamper of our room, it made all the difference. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: High floor, away from police station sirens across the street. Get a balcony room if available.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dslunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us even if the weather didn't cooperate for the balloons! We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Probably one of the best vacation experiences provided by an exemplary staff, Nancy - General Manager and Joe - Food and Beverage Coordinator. - who are people who know how to provide top-notch service. We will definitely return because of them!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

It was so nice having you here and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We arrived late at this beautifully appointed hotel and the hotel receptionists were extremely helpful - reccomended an excellent Irish Pub across from the hotel. My only regret is that we didn't have time to stay longer - but it proved to be one of our best experiences on our way driving to Montreal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dinagabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that next time you can get here earlier and enjoy all that Saratoga has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews