We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel and location in Saratoga Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel and location in Saratoga Springs”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very clean and friendly. Wonderful hot breakfast. Rooms with pull out couch are much bigger than balcony rooms. If you have three persons in your room, ask for the larger room. Balcony rooms are nice for two. Location is perfect. Two blocks from Broadway and a few steps down the street from the local farmers market.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DONNAVWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We appreciate your great review...thank you! We have so many different room types and actually have some large studio suites with balconies as well...make sure to check them out next time you are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    223
    35
    7
    11
See reviews for
398
429
40
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel with large lobby and meeting room and public spaces. Hotel is very clean and rooms are large. The free breakfast was everything you could want from waffles to omlettes and fruit. Even better was that there is more than enough space to eat breakfast and read a newspaper. There is a nice restaurant and bar next to hotel, which is convenient and provides an added benefit. The only complaint is that the in-room mini-refrigerator is loud when the compresser turns on during the night. We had to unplug it as it kept waking us up.

Room Tip: 430 is a nice corner room with 3 windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCPME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and are sorry about the refrigerator noise. We have already adjusted the compressor on it and it is much quieter...thanks for the heads up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hampton Inn is two blocks from Broadway, easily walkable to Saratoga's wonderful shops and restaurants. It has a nice pool and whirl pool, and the rooms are clean and spacious. The large beds are comfortable and the soft white comforters are washed each day. We were there at the same time as a wedding so some of the guests were still reveling in the hallway at 4am - but this is not the norm - we've stayed here several times before and did not have that problem. The restaurant is pretty with nice horse sculptures over the big screen TVs and on the fireplace mantlepiece. The restaurant is centrally located with armchairs and sofas with tables near large windows to sit and people watch. The 24-7 coffee bar is a nice touch and the coffee is good. The breakfast comes with your stay but both days we were there the fruit was soggy and the scrambled eggs and omlettes were overcooked and not tasty. There is a make your own waffle bar - a better option - and they have hot oatmeal and whole bananas and oranges - also better choices. They use plastic utensils which seems strange when you have such a nice dining space. The parking garage is attached which is a big plus when it rains - and it often rains in Saratoga. The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful and check in and check out is very easy.

Room Tip: Avoid staying near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback on your stay. We take all feedback seriously as it makes us stronger! I am sorry that the breakfast was not satisfactory for you while you were here. Our team takes pride in keeping everything fresh and stocked. Hampton hotels which are part of the Hilton family strive at being consistent throughout the world as there are 1900 hotels! We all serve the same food items and use the same utensils as per consistancy standards so that our guests know what to expect when staying. The serveware is all biodegradable! We hope that you come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, MA, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I went to Saratoga Springs with a friend to celebrate her birthday. Neither of us had been there before, and it did rain on us every day but one. Nevertheless we enjoyed the city and especially enjoyed the hotel. It's very attractive. We had a room with two queen beds, sofa and desk, refrigerator and microwave, and all the amenities Hampton offers. Great friendly service, satisfying breakfasts, the hotel is located about two blocks from Broadway (the main shopping street) which makes it easy to explore the area while avoiding heavy traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank agbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are so happy you were able to enjoy your friend's birthday while staying with us. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Everything about this hotel was perfect. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The decor is attractive, particularly the dining space. The breakfast was what one would expect. It is within an easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

just as other people have said this is a fantastic hotel . we were in town for a concert at S.P.A.C. and arived a little early at 2:00pm so we could not check in right then but got a parking pass to leave the car in the garage . went a block over to main street to shop a little came back at three checked in an what a great room . only had a standard room but it was HUGE as a suite WOW bed wes to die for very comfy sleep was fantastic .work out room was top notch. and pool was top of the line which we had all to ourselfs on a monday morning .also the free breakfast in the morning was fantastic fresh straberrys and giant blackberries when was the last time you had blackberries at a hotel breakfast buffet , i know i never have nice touch. for the price we paid it was a good deal an would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: all rooms seam to be very large so if you don't need a suite or a room with a belcony just book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed all of our amenities and services and look forward to seeing you again...thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This Hampton is fairly new and a notch up from most in this chain. The location is perfect for activities in town. Staff could not be nicer, more attentive and helpful. Easy to grab their complimentary breakfast in the morning with some healthy choices and comfortable places to sit. Rooms are spotless and comfortable- we paid in advance so we got a great rate. Hotel was packed, but you wouldn't know it as it is spacious and well laid out. The free garage parking was appreciated. Our friends were staying at the Hilton down the street-no comparison based on their disappointed comments .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sooz4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for the review and feedback. Our team really cares and it shows! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing