We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Hampton Inn's Finest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
coopersburg pa
Level Contributor
194 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“One of Hampton Inn's Finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hampton Inn got everything right with this hotel. From the moment we walked through the door, nothing was too much trouble for the fine staff of this hotel. We were promptly greeted, check in and had all our questions answered in a friendly manner. The decor and style of the hotel almost had us convinced we were at a resort rather than a hotel chain. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, quiet and oh so comfortable. The breakfast was the best we have experienced at any hotel offering complimentary free breakfast. There was an outstanding variety of breakfast foods, no one could possibly leave hungary or disappointed. Our only regret was we were only staying for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
From all of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites, we want to thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed our amenities and services and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    220
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
390
428
40
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Valley, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place was super clean, and pleasant. When I booked the room I did not know it had an indoor pool and hot tub. Next time I'll bring a bathing suit - because it looked great!

Water pressure in the shower was great!

Breakfast bags to go were a nice touch!

They gave us a coupon to eat at the restaurant next door... which we used and appreciated.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Saratoga Springs area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed most of the little touches we have to offer here! We look forward to accommodating you again soon...just remember to bring your bathing suit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is the first time my husband and I have visited this Hampton Inn.......We WISH I COULD SAY MORE THAN WONDERFUL*EXCELLENT*SUPERB*OUTSTANDING A+++++ The staff is attentive, food was great, we will come back....it was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! The team truly cares and wants everyone to leave here with such a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Absolutely our favorite place to stay in Saratoga Springs. The location is ideal, just off Broadway and close to great dining, shopping and nightlife. The rooms are spacious, the suites are huge. - and some have balconies which is probably going to come in handy when we return in warmer weather.There is a well appointed workout room above the indoor pool, an attached parking garage, and ample room in the breakfast area. Never a complaint.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sealless99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are so happy to have you as a loyal guest and can't wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel offered excellent service and value for both business and lesuire travel. Lobby is gorgeous and the staff is very accomodating (especially wth tip / suggestions regarding local restaurants and entertainment). Secure parking and a plus is that it has an exellent steak house connected to it.

Room Tip: Ask for availability on rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcmercadojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the great comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, Texas
Level Contributor
250 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Placed in the dowtown of a beautiful and historic city, this hotel is first-class! Close to the wonderful spas and history of old New York with a home-town atmosphere. All the staff were great and cheerful, including the person cleaning the floor late night. Management should be proud of how your employees go the extra mile to make folks feel good about the stay. Rooms were clean and spacious. Rates were what one would expect, even though it was the off season. Free parking. Loved the Managers Special on wednesday night....I wish it was provided evey night. Conference rooms were well maintained and fully stocked. Only down-side: no restaurant for a reasonable breakfast or bar attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review and we hope that you can enjoy our complimentary full breakfast buffet the next time you are here. We also have a restaurant (Jacob & Anthony's American Grill) attached to our parking garage which serves lunch and dinner daily. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were wowed! Had previously stayed at the Hilton and were disappointed at the way they nickel & dimed you for everything (parking, wireless, coffee) and thought the hampton would be second rate. WRONG!! This hotel was first class in every way. The lobby is beautiful and immaculate and we were greeted and treated well. I'd booked a room with 2 queens and requested a rollaway at check-in. The polite clerk upgraded us to a suite with a sofa bed so my kids wouldn't have to share. I always request a quiet location away from the elevators & the ice machine, he showed us a map of the property to choose the room I'd be more comfortable with. That never happens & completely impressed me! Room was spotless and had everything we needed although we should have asked for an extra blanket as the room got chilly at night.

Breakfast was lovely. I had fresh strawberries, fruit salad, oatmeal with nuts and craisins. Kids had belgian waffles & french toast sticks and my husband had eggs & bacon. There were also bagels, muffins and yogurt. A lovely spread. Coffee, tea & hot chocolate are available 24 hours.

Could not have been more impressed! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Wow! The team here always likes to leave a lasting impression and make sure everyone has a great experience. We are so glad you enjoyed it and are now a loyal guest....see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing