We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My high expectations after reading the universally good reviews, were met. Check-in was a breeze. Friendly staff, gorgeous lobby, easily accessed parking garage (free). Great location. Room was immaculate, large (King suite), and comfortable. The entire property looked brand new. Very comfortable bed, quiet room. Breakfast was excellent (even if it weren't free it would still be excellent). Included omlettes, bacon, home fries, make your own waffles. The breakfast area was spacious yet inviting, with comfortable seating, multiple televisions and multiple fire places. By far the best Hampton Inn I have seen and one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. Thank you for making our weekend getaway so relaxing. Kudos to the cleaning staff. I accidentally dropped something under the vanity and even that was pristine.

Room Tip: King suite was large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your weekend away and we hope you come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    230
    37
    8
    11
See reviews for
409
444
40
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and very clean with modern amenities. The complimentary happy hour was unexpected and appreciated. Great stay. The breakfast was delicious and had many hot urns on the buffet. Even though the hotel wax at max capacity I felt like the staff took their time to answer any questions I had.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. I will share with our staff your experience because they all work hard to make sure our guests are happy! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband has traveled for business for years and has stayed at many a Hampton, as have I, and we have come to expect a clean room, desk with complementary WIFI, comfortable bed, decent breakfast and friendly desk staff. This place has all of that, and so much more. It's convenient to everything Saratoga Springs has to offer and there are many great restaurants and shops within a short walk. As Hilton Diamond members, we were able to get a room upgrade, even though it's the height of the fall "leaf watching" season and the hotel was completely booked for the weekend. This was especially appreciated, as our 18 year old son was traveling with us, and the suite style room gave him some privacy to sit up late and watch a movie without keeping us awake. Free parking in the hotel garage and free cookies at the front desk for a late night snack.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtreby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are so happy you had a pleasant stay with us and that we were able to provide you with an upgrade. It does make a difference when traveling with family to have a little extra space! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on 8-10 October 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Pros:- free parking, very nice pool, very clean, nice breakfast, great location.
Cons:- none really, hotel has no bar but you can purchase drinks from shop near reception.
All the staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Joe one of the managers, who went to great lengths to advise us of good places to eat.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for complimenting our staff – they all work hard to create the best experience possible for our guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and we stayed at this hotel. We wanted to upgrade but we couldnt due to no availability. Front desk upgraded our room for free ! After getting back to our room after dinner, there was a bottle of wine and a goody bag left with a card for our honeymoon ! Susan from front desk is awesome, clean big rooms, great breakfast every morning, best hotel ever !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontarioboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Congratulation on your recent wedding and we are so happy you stayed with us. We are glad we were able to help make everything special and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts traveller
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here. It is in a area in Saratoga Springs, walkable to many restaurants, bars and stores. I liked the fact that there was coffee available all day. The room was nice and clean. (Not incredibly big, for a suite. ) Pool was lovely as was gym. Never had to wait for an elevator, had a nice guest laundry on our floor, at night we could hear other rooms and people walking in the room above us, so I would suggest requesting a room on the(top) 6th floor. Breakfast was not great but it was something to eat. Over all I would satay here again, thought it was worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room on top (6th) floor so you don't hear other guests. Laundry room on our floor and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmagne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and with our city, Saratoga Springs! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September 2012. Room was nicely furnished and inviting, staff was very accommodating, nice breakfast buffet, good location and great staff. Also experienced the 4 am alarm when some idiot pulled the fire alarm but the staff addressed it properly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please accept our apologies about the unfortunate fire alarm situation. We have learned a lot from that experience. We hope to see you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
796 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#5 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
300 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,167 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing