We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night here on our honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great night here on our honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband & I stayed here on the 4th night of our honeymoon. Not far at all from lake Placid, reasonable rates and good quality. The staff were friendly and professional, and the room was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28travel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    166
    78
    13
    15
See reviews for
160
122
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Granby, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

a better best western. very satisfied. beds were comfortable. room was clean. breakfast was very good. staff were very helpful & courteous. some trees along the road would be nice. i would go back. internet easy to use. fridge & microwave. would have liked an elevator.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richardb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

As always the staff at this hotel are very helpful and their attitude is very positive. Very helpful. They gave us bottled water after a recent water break. We visit our student at Paul Smith's and this is very close to the school. The pool is clean and we enjoyed walking around outside. The rooms are clean. but again the helpfulness of the staff really makes the difference here!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberely P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was very disappointed in Best Western. You do not get a discount even when the water stops working in the middle of your shower and you are all soaped up. They just say not our fault! Had to go down stairs all soaped up to rinse off the soap off my body. Than they tell me I have to go back to my room. Never once asking to carry my luggage and they had no elevators.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Mary Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fly Creek, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Great value in Saranac Lake in the beautiful Adirondack Park in upstate New York. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast not available in hotel but is in McKenzie's Restaurant which is just across the parking lot. Good food, clean and quaint atmosphere. Discount gladly given by wait staff for hotel guests. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nht13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent value. Very courteous and helpful staff. Clean and well kept. Pool area bright and tidy, excellent Wi-Fi. Location is convenient to all venues in Saranac Lake, Lake Placid, Tupper Lake and Whiteface Mtn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drojean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Rooms were clean and the staff were great, but outside the rooms seemed somewhat dated and there is no free breakfast so you have to fend for yourself. Still there are not so many chain hotels in the area except in Lake Placid, I would stay there again because of this reason alone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
7.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
6.8 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#24 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Quality Inn Lake Placid
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
6.8 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake

Property: BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
Address: 487 Lake Flower Avenue, Saranac Lake, NY 12983 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Lake Hotel Saranac Lake
Saranac Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing