We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Wappingers Falls
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Most people come to this area for the outdoor activities. I was very impressed by how clean they keep the place. Very comfortable with nice amenities such as indoor pool, refrigerator, free computer and printer (up to 5 pages) usage by the lobby. The hotel also runs a very nice restaurant that serves breakfast and lunch. We ate there several times. Good selection and reasonable prices. Very convenient so you don’t have to drive around looking for a place to eat. I will definitely stay here again next time we visit.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort, location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiin0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    165
    78
    13
    15
See reviews for
160
122
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2008

We were in Lake Saranac for a hockey tournament. We found this hotel to be clean, the staff could not have been nicer and the location was perfect. It was an awesome weekend!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — stairs to 2nd floor
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mimi068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

I saw the reviews on this site and thought great I am all set. So far from that. The hotel lost my reservation, gave a room that was not cleaned, made me wait for over an hour to get a room because the maid was no where to be found. Just not the experience I expected!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Algirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2007

My Fiancee and I had a great stay at the Mountain Lake Inn. We were looking for a clean comfortable hotel for a decent price. After reading all of the other reviews we were confident that this hotel was a good choice. We were very pleased with our stay. They people working at the front desk were very happy and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Of course was not a Ritz, but for the price we paid and it was everything that we expected and maybe more. It is a quick 15 minute drive to Lake Placid and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank nycadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, TX
Level Contributor
210 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2007

We stayed one night at the Best Western in Saranac Lake. The rooms were clean and comfortable and check-in was easy; staff great. It is in a gorgeous area in the Adirondacks with great hiking trails nearby (Trail #10) and saw some pretty foliage. It is situated next to a busy road though (which might be a problem if you wanted to sleep in late - traffic noise.) I would definitely stay there again - was a great experience.

  • Liked — cleanliness, comfort
  • Disliked — next to a heavily traveled road
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2007

Very helpful, friendly staff. Good location, nice, large, clean rooms, good bathroom. Perhaps the decor is a bit dated but it is a great value for the money. Reasonable priced, good breakfast in a restaurant next door. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Front dest staff
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jadrzew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2007

We had a nice clean room with 2 double beds, the a/c worked fine, and staff were friendly and helpful. We did not like un-airconditioned hallways and wish the motel had had a computer in/near lobby for guests to use for emails, internet access, etc but overall this was a good value. Also, we really enjoyed staying in Saranac Lake because it was low-key, quiet and beautiful, as opposed to Lake Placid, which was overpriced and overcowded.

Helpful?
1 Thank Getoutofthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,232 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
89 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
321 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Quality Inn Lake Placid
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake

Property: BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
Address: 487 Lake Flower Avenue, Saranac Lake, NY 12983 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Lake Hotel Saranac Lake
Saranac Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing