We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Malverne, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is not on the lake, however, it is directly across the street from the lake. The pool was very nice and it also had an outdoor deck. The room was very clean and spacious. They actually disinfect the TV remote and put it in a sack-like bag. I was a little surprised that there were not more toiletries in the bathroom. All we had was lotion. But, truthfully, we probably could have asked for more. They have fresh apples at the check in desk, which are locally picked and they were free for the taking. Adjacent to the property there is a little pond and there are some chairs and swings....very relaxing. Also, right next to the property is a terrific Mexican restaurant...Casa Del Sol. Truly the best Mexican food that I have ever had.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    164
    78
    13
    14
See reviews for
158
122
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This place gets a 5 star rating from me because it is exactly what it advertises to be.

Clean rooms and washrooms with comfortable bed and lots of pillows. Flat screen TV with a clean remote control. Window can open. We had a room that backed onto the back parking lot, so were able to sleep with window open as opposed to having the A/C on.

It would be nice if this place had a patio to sit out on and have a drink before heading out to dinner, that is the one thing it is lacking, but they do have some adirondack chairs and a swing by a pond on their property. Wildlife is right there! We saw herons on the pond right by the parking lot in the mornings!

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Dining establishments are walking distance. Italian across the street and Mexican next door.

Value $$$$$ they are still accepting Cdn. dollars at par :)

Room Tip: Request a room away from the main road if you like a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADK_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed for 2 days on August 2012. Nice & clean room, free wi-fi internet, not expensive rooms, across from Lake Flower. The staffs are nice and friendly and the hotel is closer to good restaurants. I would stay again if I am visiting Lake Placid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nice, well kept motel. Staff was very responsive. McKenzies Grille just at the corner of the front parking lot has a good breakfast & lunch. Just accross the street is the Casa Del Sol, mexican food at it's best. And all three together with a big cost savings from Lake Placid just six miles away and it's a trip worth taking.

Room Tip: No elevator, ground floor best bet if you have lots of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a tried and true chain hotel you have found it. Nice location next to a pond and across from Lake Flower. Clean indoor pool and wireless Internet for free. We always stay here for a consistent experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Staff was very kind and helpful. I asked for and received a room for my dad that was handicap accessible and near the handicap parking space. The rooms were clean if dated. This motel is definitely not what you want if your are looking for a quaint lake side motel. It is a standard chain motel. The pool was refreshing. No breakfast but free wi fi. Good location if you wish to be in Saranac Lake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Convenient location, clean rooms. No elevator, no free breakfast; WiFi is free. Walking distance to a couple of decent restaurants. Refrig in the room, staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
6.3 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Quality Inn Lake Placid
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake

Property: BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
Address: 487 Lake Flower Avenue, Saranac Lake, NY 12983 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Lake Hotel Saranac Lake
Saranac Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing