We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast spot in Saranac!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Moon Cafe

Blue Moon Cafe
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: American, Cafe, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 1996, a casual place to relax, grab a snack or meal any time of the day or night. Traditional coffee bar,beer and wine and alcohol, specialty baked goods and cheeses. Unique menus & specials. Saranac Lakes best kept secret for evening meals!
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast spot in Saranac!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were here 3 times for breakfast. The first two times were phenomenal, I ordered the Benny, 2 eggs over easy on a muffin, w homies. The first 2 times, it was spectacular, the last time was on a Sunday and they were extremely busy, my breakfast was cold, and my boyfriend's pancake was undercooked. Our server was extremely apologetic and offered to get my bf another pancake, or take it off the bill, which we opted for on account of time. The coffee is self-serve, and excellent. The atmosphere is very "hippy-dippy" and the waitstaff very friendly and attentive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    123
    51
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
189 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Morning Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

A serendipitous side trip through the Adirondacks resulted in a serendipitous breakfast at Blue Moon. Aaaah. Good coffee, excellent food, pleasant staff, and unique environment all in sweet Saranac Lake Village. This combination made a fond memory from our three-week road trip. We'd have settled for a good breakfast but what we got was a special one. We went simple--oatmeal--but it was more than simple oatmeal. I wish I had something just like it near my home. I'd be a regular.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zullsandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely breakfast here with our son. The plates are very full, the coffee drinks were excellent and the service was satisfactory.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Food was very good, service was fast and friendly! 7 of us all agree we would come back again! This it's the best place we have been to do far!

Helpful?
Thank chrisman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
288 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Eggs Benedict!!!! That's all you need to order! Served on a homemade English muffin, perfectly poached eggs, sautéed spinach and mushrooms. Omg.
The coffee is self serve and the hazelnut is great. The homemade muffins are also phenomenal.
Didn't eat lunch there but the menu looked very good. Not many options in SL but Blue Moon was a hit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HotPocket505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing