We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection”
Review of Lakeview Deli

Lakeview Deli
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great selection of sandwiches but their Cuban wasn't one of their best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inmycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    36
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saranac Lake, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Salads are nice, bagels -BAD. or maybe the 16 year old who grabbed the 1lb- 2- day- old- rock of a bagel was bad. I went back and ordered a Cuban sandwich, (my favorite) and they totally redeemed themselves! Delicious! Crusty Rye bread, pork, ham, pickles and mustard smothered in melty swiss cheese... Im getting another.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Solid, consistently good Deli”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

You'll love the service and interesting daily specials.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RPC-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Delicious sandwiches and soups! Friendly owner and staff! Busy with locals and a great place to stop for travellers!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lakeview Deli in Saranac Lake”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Consistently great at fair prices. The cream of mushroom soup is the best I've ever had! They have nice vegetarian options and the deli salads are always fresh. The Gobbler is a favorite with many, including me though I don't eat ham so I just order it without - it's still awesome. i think the sauce is addictive. i try not to indulge too much but the carrot and chocolate cake are divine. They also have an ever growing more interesting beer selection. Great for catering and wonderful breads and pies are frozen for future entertaining. The only thing that could use improvement is the sandwich bread and bagels -sometimes they aren't fresh enough.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvaShamim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeview Deli also viewed

 

Been to Lakeview Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing