We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Run, Family Friendly”

La Bella Ristorante
Ranked #19 of 37 Restaurants in Saranac Lake
Price range: $14 - $23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A family run Italian-American restaurant since 1996, La Bella's is located on route 86 as you're going towards the Olympic village of Lake Placid. We specialize in pasta, steak, seafood, chicken, and veal dishes. Our unique quality is a strong dedication to preparing most of our food from scratch and using fresh ingredients to maximize taste in all of our dishes. Whether it's the bread and dipping sauce we give you as soon as your seated, the entree, or dessert, you can bet that it was probably homemade. On top of guaranteed freshness, we offer generous portions at modest prices so that you really get the bang for your buck! Not a dining out kind of person? You can enjoy our full service bar that is located on the opposite side of the dining room. Our bar offers a large variety of liquors and wines, as well as a decent selection of bottled beers and beer on tap. In case you do get hungry, there is a special bar menu that does burgers, special sandwiches, and fried food among other foods as well. If you're looking for a restaurant with fast, friendly service, homemade fresh food, and a relaxing atmosphere, then La Bella's is exactly the right pick for you!
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Family Run, Family Friendly”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We did not think the food was spicy at all, but perfectly spiced Italian. This is a family run place and walkable from our hotel (Best Western Mountain Lake). They have a full bar if you don't crave exotic and is reasonably priced. Very good, in my opinion. Opens at 4 and was closing up as we left at 8.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianaP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“What more could I ask for, except room to put it all!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I took the wife to La Bella after we'd gotten cleaned up from hiking nearby. The service here has always been pleasant and friendly, and the food has always been excellently prepared and presented - and this time was not different. We were seated, greeted, and waited on promptly. Then the delicious Italian bread and dipping oil was delivered and then our salads and before long, our Shrimp Fra Diavolo came and gave us all we could handle. Linguini cooked superbly, and their marinara sauce spiced just right. Large shrimp perfectly done and plump...we had to bring a box home with our remaining pasta it was that good! Quiet dining room and ample menu with nightly specials give value well above the usual tourist dive. We keep coming back...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shokan, New York
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“VERY ITALIAN AND VERY SPICY”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The food is EXTREMELY Spicey! I even asked first before ordering if the food was spicy and the waitress said no. IT IS VERY SPICY!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had some really great italian dishes that were served piping hot and without having to wait too long. The waitstaff was quite helpful and friendly, we didn't have reservations but they were able to sit us quickly.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bailey4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermon, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My son had the prime rib and said it was cooked properly and tasted quite good. I had the fettucini alfredo. It could not compare to the alfredo at Nonna Fina's. The atmosphere was a little lighter than Nonna Fina's and the service was pretty good. The price was comparable to Nonna Fina's. I doubt if I will return.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to La Bella Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing