We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Nonna Fina

Nonna Fina
Ranked #27 of 38 Restaurants in Saranac Lake
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

There was some hot head running the place bossing around the staff in an unprofessional manner. There were table available but still made us wait 30 mins. Food was gross! worse the olive garden in cheap Italian food. Portions are huge but quality is terrible. Location is nice by the lake is the only plus.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank graynas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    66
    40
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

we would definitely return for another dinner - great food and good value. sat outside and enjoyed the view of the lake.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patteski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
199 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect. It is within walking distance of several motels. The outside deck has a nice view of the lake. However, the food is really just average, albeit consistent. I have eaten here several times and, in that respect , my opinion hasn't changed. The selection of wines, by the bottle or glass, is also just OK. Nothing awful but nothing great either. Several of the red wines by the glass I tried had obviously been open for several days. The bartender did promptly open a fresh bottle when asked. The staff is congeniial and service was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TLM1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Nice View, Good Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We happened here by chance and what a lucky stop. The food was delicious and the portions were plentiful. Lunch selections were all $8.95. Our orders arrived quickly and the food was hot! Our food arrived in good time and was fresh and hot. Jim was our server and he was friendly and attentive. It was a little chilly to sit at the outside patio, but our table by the window still gave us a lovely view of the lake. I would definitely stop there again if in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent prices, good food (great pizza)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped in at Nonna Fina before we headed out for the weekend and overall, we were impressed. The pizza was great and the rest of the food was pretty good. Sat at the bar so our experience with the service was decent. Everyone was friendly and pleasant to deal with.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HandKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonna Fina also viewed

 
Saranac Lake, NY
 

Been to Nonna Fina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing