We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel(Saranac Lake)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Saranac Lake(Saranac Lake)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton(Saranac Lake)(Great Value!)
$148
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Point(Saranac Lake)
$1,800
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $2,290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$593
$578
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
82
30
6
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
30
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairsgazeboownerlakestove
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 124 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Thank you to Steve for another great stay at the Sara Placid. I always take the time to write a review after staying at the Sara Placid just so people know what a great place this is to stay. The rooms are always so clean and the beds are so comfortable. It is nice to have a flat screen TV, large refrigerator and coffee set up. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when we are in the area. Can't wait for our next stay! Debi and Ken Shaver

Room Tip: Any room is great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at SaraPlacid Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

That you Ken & Debi for staying with us again. We always look forward to seeing you both each September. Take care, Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were 2 couples traveling together and called this motel because it seemed a good value according to past reviews. Right from the telephone call Steve was very accommodating. He showed us 4 different rooms and all were extremely clean with all amenities. AC, microwave, fridge, wifi etc. Don't pass this up. Large rooms, comfortable beds, good shower and nice views.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at SaraPlacid Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for providing a review of the Sara-Placid Motor Inn. I enjoyed meeting your family and showing them the different types of accommodations that we have to offer. We hope to see you again. Steve/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

So much more than I expected from, what appeared to be a simple roadside motel. We had a small kitchen unit and everything was supplied. The beds were supper comfortable and the cleanliness of the carpets were a welcome surprise after what has been experienced in other locations. Wifi excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPOJIBWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at SaraPlacid Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and all of your comments. Glad that enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've stayed here a couple times. the beds are very comfy- if you like soft beds that you sink in to, and I like that they have both a microwave and fridge. central to everything. owner was helpful as well.
didn't notice street noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank HillaryA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at SaraPlacid Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and comments. Hope to see you again. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Good location for the winter carnival. Clean rooms with TV, kitchen etc. Owner is friendly and helpful and in site. This is handy for traveling locally and to Lake Placid and rates are better than most others.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraPlacidMotorInn, Owner at SaraPlacid Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I Really enjoyed our conversations and the bakery items that you had made and left us to enjoy. Hope to see you again. Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews