We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average Adirondack motel”
Review of Adirondack Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saranac Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adirondack Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not your average Adirondack motel”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Muellers are wonderful hosts, and their thoughtful attention to detail shines throughout this lovely little motel: solid and sparkling bathroom fixtures; lovely camp decor that is just the right amount of camp; good coffee and muffins, various boating options (including a paddle boat for the young ones), and, best if all if you (like me) suffer from allergies----there is not a drop of damp, musty air in this whole place! Definitely a nice perch from which to explore the region. Only downside is a noisy road that loops around near the motel---not the quiet lakefront I was hoping for but not too bad either. The ease of a short walk to dinner, ice cream, and town made up for it. Great family destination!

Room Tip: Rooms 10 & 11 have direct lakefront views. If those aren't available, try for 8 or 9, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for your very thoughtful review and we hope you enjoyed your "Adirondack Adventure".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    40
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
58
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Fred and Susan made my family of four extremely welcome. Great location, wonderfully clean.
Exactly how a motel should be run...for English travellers this is exactly as we picture American motels, with the added reassurance of cleanliness and friendliness.
Right on the lake so children took the motels /kayaks each morning and evening and swam right from the deck.
Coffee and tea/muffins all a wonderful touch from the two hosts.
Forgot to mention the two wonderful spaniels who greet you when you arrive:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for the kind review...hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation, and best of luck to the children heading back to school!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

First time to the Adirondacks and we stayed here based on a recommendation from someone who lives in the area. We stayed in the upper half of "the cottages" for 6 nights. Two adults and two teenagers.

The vacation was just what we wanted. The cottage had everything we needed to be comfortable. I was able to dock my boat at no addition cost and Fred (owner) was helpful with tips on fishing and navigating the surrounding waters. The place in very clean and any questions or problems are quickly addressed. The no-cost use of kayaks, paddle boats, and canoes is also a nice bonus.

Proof of satisfaction.... We are trying to schedule our visit next summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daopenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing us to headquarter your Adirondack vacation; and we really appreciate the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Just got back from staying in this hotel, such nice owners, AWESOME location, clean rooms, friendly staff, just all around a great place to stay. They offer canoes and kayaks to guests to use right on the lake in front of the motel...I would definitely come back again! The Keurig machine for morning coffee and homemade muffins were a great addition.

Room Tip: Any room is great, the rooms at the end of the hotel (suits) have a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
It makes us so happy to see families having a great time together. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Clean, comfortable, charming and centrally located motel. We absolutely loved it-- nice firm mattress, spic and spam room, with updated bathroom and tv. The property is well kept and the canoes, kayak and paddle boat on Lake Flower was so enjoyable as was the little beach. We especially appreciated having our dog stay and the fact that there was no sign of dog mess or smell anywhere. The hosts are fantastic, friendly without being intrusive and they had helpful perfect suggestions for the area. Such a relaxing lovely getaway...even just for a night it felt like a vacation. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtkMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are happy you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henniker, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our second stay at the Adirondack Motel. As with our first stay, we had a spotless rooms, found Fred and Sue to be terrific hosts and the spot on the lake is a huge plus! The coffee and warm, fresh muffins are a wonderful touch - the raspberry/chocolate chip is a favorite. We also appreciate that they are dog friendly and we enjoyed meeting Jack and Daisey. Fred and Sue are very knowledgeable about the community and were helpful in making recommendations. Would highly recommend the Adirondack Motel to all - we plan to return.

Room Tip: Motels rooms are nice appointed. If you cans, stay in one of the end suites as you get to be right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
We are so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction and thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
199 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The price, good condition and clean, comfortable room make this a good place to stay. Even more is the Lakeside location, which offered a great place to sit and have an afternoon cocktail! The owners were welcoming and helpful in suggesting restaurants. All in, this is a keeper.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank TLM1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Loved your Ducati. Glat you liked it here and the review.
Fred
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
0.6 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
424 reviews
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,247 reviews
8.2 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
6.7 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Motel

Property: Adirondack Motel
Address: 248 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2460
Location: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of everything Adirondack. Fish, ski, hike, paddle, swim or just relax. At the edge of Saranac Lake and only 7 miles from Lake Placid. Motel rooms, lakefront Boathouse efficiencies and large Cottage suites. Motor boat rentals available. Free moorage for your boat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adirondack Motel Saranac Lake
Adirondack Hotel Saranac Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing