We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly people, great value”
Review of Adirondack Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adirondack Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Frank and Susan were very hospitable and helped us find restaurants and activities during our stay. The room was clean and nice, and included great coffee and muffins in the morning. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbender88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 161 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed for one night and we're extremely happy with our choice. I booked late and were lucky to get the last room. The owners were very helpful and the rooms were very clean. They made excellent recommendations for dinner (name?) and breakfast (Blue Moon Cafe) You must try the homemade muffins in the morning. If you have the time, drive to Paul Smiths College and take the Nature Trail at the Vistors Information Center (VIC).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_O_TFNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We visited while the leaves were changing and the view from the motel was beautiful! The rooms are very clean and decorated cutely. The owners offered great ideas for where to eat. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I (and our small dog) stayed at the Adirondack Motel during the third week of September, 2011. We reserved an efficiency unit right on Lake Flower in the village and were mostly happy with our accommodations. The view was great, since we were right on the waterfront. Our unit was clean, well maintained, although a bit cramped. The room contained a queen bed, sleeper loveseat, small table, two chairs and a fridge, stove and sink unit. Plates, utensils, pots, pans, etc. were all available for our use. The bathroom with shower and vanity were lovely. (New towels and housekeeping service daily) We loved the convenient proximity to most places we visited (Lake Placid, Saranac Lake, many trails to hike, etc.) Kayaks and canoes and a paddleboat were available for our use free of charge. Motor boats could be rented and if you owned a boat, you could dock it right at the motel, with a village boat launch within site of the motel. We had cable TV (large size), DVD player and free internet access. The motel's owners were helpful and pleasant. I would definitely recommend the Adirondack Motel to anyone who likes to be in the village and near many attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms with pets are available, but for an additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbHMarietta_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This was our first stop on a week long motorcycle trip to Gaspé. Our queen room was very clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. The views from the property are wonderful, very relaxing. The owner was very pleasant to deal with and we did not have reservations made ahead of time. Keep in mind that this was early September and I'm sure this place is sold out summer time.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L84TOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed as a couple for 3 nights in June 2011. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and made us feel welcome right from the start. They were very helpful in suggesting local restaurants and attractions. We have a Springer Spaniel at home, so we loved the dogs! The grounds are well kept and the view from the dock is great. We would recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a clean, friendly and moderately priced place to stay at. Great muffins, too! We'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringerOtterLakeQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

If you enjoy vintage lodging, friendly hosts and a lovely lakeside setting, you'll love the Adirondak Motel. The building has a rather nondescript exterior but the rooms are very modern, clean and well furnished. The rooms are on the smallish side, yet comfortable. What really makes this place outstanding is the location, directly on Lake Flower. Sitting by the lake at sunset was sublime. For the more adventurous, kayaks and canoes are available for rent and can be launched directly from the dock on the property. Since the property is located in town, a walk around the lake into the quaint business district provides plenty of places to dine. We had dinner at Nonna Fina's Italian restaurant, on the deck overlooking the lake. The meal was delicious and the setting sun added to a wonderful evening.

Susan and Fred are delightful hosts at the motel and can provide all kinds of tips to take advantage of the beautiful area around Saranac Lake. Their two spaniels love to play catch and run in and out of the lake water for morning and evening entertainment. And home made, tasty muffins are served for breakfast each day. You can't help but enjoy your stay at the Adirondak Motel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
0.6 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
500 reviews
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,339 reviews
8.2 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 31 in Lake Placid
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lake Flower Inn
Lake Flower Inn
#6 of 9 in Saranac Lake
49 reviews
7.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
0.6 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Motel

Address: 248 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2460
Location: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range: $108 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of everything Adirondack. Fish, ski, hike, paddle, swim or just relax. At the edge of Saranac Lake and only 7 miles from Lake Placid. Motel rooms, lakefront Boathouse efficiencies and large Cottage suites. Motor boat rentals available. Free moorage for your boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adirondack Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Motel Saranac Lake
Adirondack Hotel Saranac Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing