We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEAVENLY ADIRONDACK LAKE VIEW MOTEL”
Review of Adirondack Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saranac Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adirondack Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“HEAVENLY ADIRONDACK LAKE VIEW MOTEL”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Homey, clean, owner operated and maintained, a real charmer. Just what one would want to stay in in the Adirondacks. Lake Flower is beautiful, good restaurants nearby. Also boat rentals. Hand made folkart quilts on beds. We have had family members coming here for years, this was our first time and we were not disappointed.

Bob E., Gainesville, FL

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    40
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
58
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I called at 7 am to ask for a room on the same day. The lady on the phone gave me a choice of 2 rooms. I picked one and was told the room will be available at 1pm.
We arrived around 2 and checked in. The owner was very helpful answering all our questions and marking maps for us. We were told about the complementary coffee and muffins served in the morning.
The room and washroom were small but very clean and had everything we needed. We could partially see the lake from the window which was a bonus. The place is very quiet and the lake views are relaxing. There are seats on the lake and on the dock.
We were given a user name and password for wireless internet. The internet speed and signal strength were exceptional. We were even able to use the internet while sitting at the very end of the dock.
We had a very comfortable night. The muffins were very tasty and freshly baked.
The owners are wonderful people. I liked their 2 dogs. They are very well behaved dogs. They do not approach you unless you call them.
I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k11Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New Yorker
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The owners of this motel, Susan and Fred, are on site - which means they make you feel like family! That's why my husband and I did a return trip in June 2011! Although the weather was a bit wet for me we still enjoyed the wonderful views of Flower Lake! Fishing on the nearby lakes was awesome as well! The food at two nearby restaurants didn't disappoint us either. The efficiency room we stayed in gave us a nice view of Flower Lake! The owner bakes fresh muffins which we enjoyed with our complimentary coffee. I will definitely be returning to this area and this motel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sander53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I arrived at the Adirondack Motel after a long but incredibly scenic drive up from the Finger Lakes district in NY state, through some of the most beautiful autumn scenery I have ever experienced. Early October is probably the best time to visit this area, and I had timed it perfectly.

Pulling into the driveway of the motel, my initial impressions were that it was a real 'Mom & Pop' motel, and it turned out to be just that. A real family run establishment, the personal touch setting it apart from all the faceless chain motels. Fred and Susan were very welcoming, showing me around the lovely grounds, pointing out all the amenities, directing me to my room (and giving me great tips on places to visit, eat, grab coffee etc during my stay).

The room was cozy, incredibly clean with all the mod cons; flat screen TV, fridge, desk etc. The bathroom was also incredibly clean and spacious. The only downside to the room was that it had no kitchen, but with good restaurants nearby this wasn't a problem.

After setting my luggage down I went back outside, and this is what also makes this place really special, walked to the edge of water literally 50 feet away. The motel sits right on the shore of Lake Flower and the view is sublime. I especially loved waking up, grabbing my complimentary cup of coffee and sitting on the lake shore as the sun rose. A wonderful start to each day.

The town of Saranac Lake is fantastic, a real working town but still very attractive due in part to it's setting in the mountains and lakes. The wider Adirondacks themselves are truly spectacular, it's one of the most beautiful places I have been to (and I've travelled through 35 countries, some multiple times).

So is the Adirondack Motel a little peace of heaven, in a heavenly part of world? Absolutely.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atravelinman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I was there with two others during new years eve. It was a really good experience. When we checked in, we had a nice chat with Fred, the owner. Fred was super nice and told us all about the surrounding area of Saranac Lake - it sounded so nice he made all of us want to come back in the summer! I think they also have kayak and canoe free for hotel guests to use in the summer. Fred was also very helpful and suggested a lot of the area attractions (skiing, cross country skiing, skating, etc) that we could visit.

The rooms are a bit smaller but extremely clean and cozy. Bathrooms are spotlessly clean. They have wifi that are fast and secure because they have passwords for everybody. And I love how we woke up in the morning and stepped outside and the beautiful foggy lake was right in front of us. They are #1 in the area for a reason.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank initech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmoreland, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

This was a great place for out family to stay! We had a super clean room with a flat screen TV. Coffee and homemade muffins for breakfast. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We WILL stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theneidls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2010

It is wonderful for Trip Advisor to provide this forum for feedback about the Adirondack Motel to prospective travelers, which gave us the information we needed to make our lodging decision. The motel was very clean, newly remodeled, had very comfortable beds and was quite peaceful. The hosts, Susan and Fred, were welcoming as were the spaniels, Jack and Daisy. I could not think of any other option that met all of our needs for this vacation stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDonna_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
0.6 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
7.1 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#24 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
7.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
6.7 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Motel

Property: Adirondack Motel
Address: 248 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2460
Location: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of everything Adirondack. Fish, ski, hike, paddle, swim or just relax. At the edge of Saranac Lake and only 7 miles from Lake Placid. Motel rooms, lakefront Boathouse efficiencies and large Cottage suites. Motor boat rentals available. Free moorage for your boat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adirondack Motel Saranac Lake
Adirondack Hotel Saranac Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing