We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Salisbury Mills
Post
Inbox
Search

“Dinner in the snow”

Loughran's Irish Pub
Order Online
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't want to go far from our Bed and Breakfast (The Caldwell House) since it was a snowy night. John and Dena directed us to this pub and we were glad to find it around the corner. Food was good and portions were large. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lovetotravel120358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2019

Be warned--you will be taking home a doggy bag from Loughran's. The staff is nice, the food well-prepared, and the prices reasonable. I think some may have been put off by the prices, but there was not a single thing we ordered that didn't last for multiple meals. They're also open on Sunday and Monday nights, when other places nearby are closed.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank MandyG405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

Loughran's is known for its prime rib. Unless you arrive early, there will be no prime ribs available. Unfortunately, we arrived about 6:00 p.m. for our 6:15 p.m. reservations and there were no prime ribs. We were anticipating prime ribs and we were very disappointed. Instead, reluctantly,, we ordered flank steaks.

We enjoyed the steaks. They were tender and very tasty. The steaks were accompanied with a very large portion of mashed potatoes and a vegetable. The restaurant has a bar and a large dinning area.

Loughran's Irish Pub is located on New York Route 94 a couple of minutes east of Washingtonville on the south side of the street.

We highly recommend scheduling an early reservation and arriving early for the reservation.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Our dinner last night was the best We have had in a very long time! The quality of the food and the portion sizes were amazing. We started with grilled portobello mushrooms Delicious and shrimp cocktail that were very large, fresh and delicious. Our main meal ( for 2 Of is) were the highly recommended prime rib that were huge and absolutely delicious! The other 2 of us had surf & turf.. it was delicious!!! I am still talking about our meal a day later!!! We will be back for sure!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Debi0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Wasn’t that impressed. Very loud, ordered a rum & coke but their dispenser was broken. Ordered the stuffed pork chop that comes with potato pancakes and red cabbage.

Pork chop was a bit greasy although it tasted ok. The sausage stuffing was just weird. The potato pancakes were deep fried, greasy, and over cooked. Did not finish them. The red cabbage was more sour like purplish sour kraut and lacked any of the sweet spice of red cabbage.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank chneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loughran's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Loughran's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing