We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caldwell House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadet Motel(Cornwall)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Motel(New Windsor)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
439
36
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
439
36
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshudson valleywest pointthe main housestorm kingbrotherhood winerybreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostshill roomgas fireplaceother guestswoodbury commonsmodern conveniencesperfect weekendbridal suitehouse is beautifuljacuzzi tublocal wineries
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 486 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2008

My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend. We wanted to see Storm king, West Point. and Pacem In Terris. We chose to stay at a Bed and Breakfast because it was close to everything. I would say we are hotel people and we had no idea what to expect. From the moment we arrived at the Caldwell House we felt so welcomed by the Inn Keepers Gene and Carmella. Our room was clean and perfect for our needs and the breakfast each morning was amazing. (Carmella even offers her secrets in a cookbook that you can purchase). But it was our conversations with Gene and Carmella and the other guests that made our stay so memorable. It was like going home...only better.

We highly recommend the Caldwell House!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

My husband surprised my this past weekend with a weekend gateway and booked a beautiful room at the Caldwell house for us. The inn keepers, Gene and Carmela were great to us. We arrived early afternoon and were offered coffee, tea and home made cookies, made comfortable right a way. It felt like home. The room was cozy, nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. As soon as we went downstairs the delicious smelling food was served to us. We loved it so much we purchased Carmlea's cook book. We highly recommend Caldwell house and look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2007

My husband booked a fabulous suprise birthday weekend at the Caldwell house for me and we had a wonderful time. Gene and Carmela were gracious and helpful, without being intrusive. Gene helped my husband arrange to have a beautiful bouquet of flowers in our room for us when we arrived. We were in the Catherine room which was nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable - and has a great jacuzzi. The breakfasts each morning were absolutely delicious. Carmlea is a great chef and her attention to detail shows. The B&B is close to local vineyards, shopping and restaurants on the hudson river. The area is very scenic for viewing fall foliage. We highly recommend Warwick Valley Winery and Distillery for great wine tasting, food, live music and apple picking. The weekend was just the r&r we needed. We highly recommend the Caldwell house and look forward to returning again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2007

We recently spent a getaway weekend at the Caldwell House B & B, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Gene and Carmela are very friendly and welcoming. They made us feel right at home. There were always snacks available of Carmela's delicious baked goods there for the taking. We booked the Catherine Caldwell room and were very pleased with the level of comfort. After a long day of sightseeing, shopping or touring, the two person jacuzzi was most welcome indeed. We cannot say enough about the delicious breakfasts that we enjoyed courtesy of Carmela. The meals were some of the best we've had anywhere. The atmosphere was relaxing, and we were treated more like family than guests. Gene's restaurant recommendations were top notch. We left the Caldwell House feeling refreshed and recharged. We'll certainly stay with them again on our next trip to the Husdon Valley. Thank you Gene and Carmela. Sincerely, Mark and Karen Gabriel. GO ARMY!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank xdragonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

My wife and I decided to get out of the city for a quiet weekend and found Caldwell House after searching online for a B&B in the Hudson Valley. We were not disappointed - we had a fantastic stay and our hosts took care of every detail. The breakfasts were delicious too! We would certainly recommend Caldwell House

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ETLNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews