We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The best casino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
jersey shore,pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

8 /11/13 we were at the casino to see the dancing with the stars. we really enjoyed and appreciated the show and the buffet. we love everything about this casino and get there as. often as we can. every thing is spotless and every one is so nice. one other great thing is that we can have a cigarette with out being treated like an outcast. please, don't ever change that.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the place. We go there a lot, and we've always had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 883gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    156
    63
    28
    18
See reviews for
94
314
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place is in a lovely area.The room rate was quite reasonable plus a $15.00 resort fee.The room was good size and very nicely decorated.The oversized shower was great.Our room had a beautiful view of the Allegany Mountains.The resort is nicely laid out , a great casino and some very nice and tasty restaurants s well as an indoor pool and a spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mare1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend (two nights) at this Hotel/Casino. Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean, and appeared to be newly furbished with a refrigerator, big screen TV, large bath with huge shower (no tub). Every staff member we encountered was friendly and eager to assist. We had dinner at the Patria restaurant (Italian) the first night and were disappointed with the food. The menu was ala carte and was definitely overpriced. The second night we ate at the buffet and considered it to be a typical casino buffet selection - average. The coffee shop/café offered a good breakfast with average prices and the breakfast buffet was overpriced for what was offered. The casino offered every imaginable slot machine and I think we tried them all. Table games are also available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judithann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa Ontario
Level Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went to some place new to try our luck. The drive to the resort was really lovely as it went through some really nice towns. The rate of $95 + $15 resort fee which is excellent. The rooms are large and very nice especially loved the oversized shower. Had a beautiful view from the big picture window in our room. The room and halls had that new smell like it was just decorated. There are several places to eat from sandwiches to fine dining. Gambling is the only thing to do here but we did go off to the Olean Center Mall in Olean which is about 30 minutes from hotel. That gave us a day away from gambling.
Just a heads up, The Western Door is closed Monday & Tuesday and the Patria Italian Restaurant is closed Wednesday & Thursday.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrostyRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here serval times and rooms are always clean. The showers in the rooms are massive! The food in cafe is priced very reasonable. The only problem is there is no "walking" area outside to enjoy. Such a beautiful area with nothing else to do to make us stay longer. (Shopping or quaint village area) unless you drive to Ellicottville.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed one night. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms large and quite nice. Staff was very pleasant. There is also a small fridge which other casino hotels we have stayed at did not. The casino is very nice and not dark like some others. Other reviews complained it smelled smoky and the air was bad. I did not find it like that at all. The problem with the casino is the the slot machines are VERY TIGHT! Didn't see anyone hitting. You will lose your shirt here. The buffet is, I'll say it nice, NOT GOOD! The Cafe Restaurant did have good food but quite pricey. It would have been nice if they had a small buffet breakfast. Our room was a comp and we were not charged a "room fee". There was no charge at all.

In summary, the best part about this mini vacation was the beautiful drive there. I would not go there again and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here because we wanted to hike in Allegany State Park and it was really close to the park entrance. We aren't gamblers at all but played a few slots and also at the Italian restaurant (the risotto was fabulous!). We didn't like the smokiness of the hotel because we are used to non-smoking venues but otherwise enjoyed our stay. We did have to pay the $15 occupancy fee in addition to the room cost but this was made clear when we booked the room through hotels.com.

Room Tip: Higher floors would probably have a better view - we had a view of the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
8.8 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Blvd, Salamanca, NY 14779-1377
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino is home to one of the most impressive hotels in Western New York, awarded AAA Four Diamond certification for every year since 2005. On 11 levels of pure luxury, each of our 413 rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including pillow-top beds, oversized showers, flat-screen TVs, Internet access and more. Make a splash in our relaxing indoor pool, unwind as you soak in our steamy whirlpool, or get your heart pumping in our state-of-the-art workout facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing