We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed one night. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms large and quite nice. Staff was very pleasant. There is also a small fridge which other casino hotels we have stayed at did not. The casino is very nice and not dark like some others. Other reviews complained it smelled smoky and the air was bad. I did not find it like that at all. The problem with the casino is the the slot machines are VERY TIGHT! Didn't see anyone hitting. You will lose your shirt here. The buffet is, I'll say it nice, NOT GOOD! The Cafe Restaurant did have good food but quite pricey. It would have been nice if they had a small buffet breakfast. Our room was a comp and we were not charged a "room fee". There was no charge at all.

In summary, the best part about this mini vacation was the beautiful drive there. I would not go there again and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    172
    69
    30
    22
See reviews for
105
341
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here because we wanted to hike in Allegany State Park and it was really close to the park entrance. We aren't gamblers at all but played a few slots and also at the Italian restaurant (the risotto was fabulous!). We didn't like the smokiness of the hotel because we are used to non-smoking venues but otherwise enjoyed our stay. We did have to pay the $15 occupancy fee in addition to the room cost but this was made clear when we booked the room through hotels.com.

Room Tip: Higher floors would probably have a better view - we had a view of the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Only downside the pool isn't as big as the Seneca Niagara Hotel, but it's still nice. We always enjoy going down and gambling, plus they give you free drinks while playing. The scenary is beautiful and so close to Allegany State Park. The buffet was really good. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We will never go back there..We paid on line which was listed as the total bill but when we checked out they did a separate bill for $15 just for occupying the room..They are so cheap that they put two bottles of water in the room and a snack which if we would have ate and drank the water the charge would have been $12...Come on!!! They can't afford to give their guests a free bottle of water???Also we were not allowed to use the cart to take our bags to our room..Only the bell boy could do that of course for a tip///Never again...COLE and SMITH

Room Tip: Don't go to this Casino..A Total RIP OFF!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Paid $21.50 a person for a buffet that was worse than Circus Circus in Vegas. Spa was pleasant. Casino was kept clean. Staff was friendly enough, but not in a hurry. If I were planning another trip to New York City, I would most likely stop here again to enjoy the casino and a good nights rest before driving to the Big Apple.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a great couple of days at Seneca Allegany. Was surprised to get a two room suite wihich was beautiful. The buffet was great and breakfast at the restaurant was quick and delicious.
Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I would recommend this hotel/casino for many reasons. The entire property has an upscale appearance without being pretentious. The rooms are spacious and well furnished with upgraded toiletries. There are several dining options that have never disappointed us. The scallops entree at Patria's is our favorite. They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi and an outdoor sun deck with jacuzzi that can be enjoyed in the warmer weather. The casino has all of our favorite machines and is easy to navigate with signage to direct us when we need directions. There is also a noticable difference in the amount of casino cash back as compared to PA casinos. What impresses me most is all the employees we encountered seem to enjoy their job. We have never encountered anyone who was not helpful or did not have a smile on their face. We were also fortunate to be able to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks display which we viewed from the top of the parking garage. We have always felt safe at this property which we cannot say the same about Atlantic City. We urge any Casino player to give this property a try and believe you will make it a regular stop!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.8 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
12.4 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
44 reviews
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Blvd, Salamanca, NY 14779-1377
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino is home to one of the most impressive hotels in Western New York, awarded AAA Four Diamond certification for every year since 2005. On 11 levels of pure luxury, each of our 413 rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including pillow-top beds, oversized showers, flat-screen TVs, Internet access and more. Make a splash in our relaxing indoor pool, unwind as you soak in our steamy whirlpool, or get your heart pumping in our state-of-the-art workout facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing