We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Springville, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Only downside the pool isn't as big as the Seneca Niagara Hotel, but it's still nice. We always enjoy going down and gambling, plus they give you free drinks while playing. The scenary is beautiful and so close to Allegany State Park. The buffet was really good. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    165
    63
    28
    18
See reviews for
98
325
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We will never go back there..We paid on line which was listed as the total bill but when we checked out they did a separate bill for $15 just for occupying the room..They are so cheap that they put two bottles of water in the room and a snack which if we would have ate and drank the water the charge would have been $12...Come on!!! They can't afford to give their guests a free bottle of water???Also we were not allowed to use the cart to take our bags to our room..Only the bell boy could do that of course for a tip///Never again...COLE and SMITH

Room Tip: Don't go to this Casino..A Total RIP OFF!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Paid $21.50 a person for a buffet that was worse than Circus Circus in Vegas. Spa was pleasant. Casino was kept clean. Staff was friendly enough, but not in a hurry. If I were planning another trip to New York City, I would most likely stop here again to enjoy the casino and a good nights rest before driving to the Big Apple.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a great couple of days at Seneca Allegany. Was surprised to get a two room suite wihich was beautiful. The buffet was great and breakfast at the restaurant was quick and delicious.
Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I would recommend this hotel/casino for many reasons. The entire property has an upscale appearance without being pretentious. The rooms are spacious and well furnished with upgraded toiletries. There are several dining options that have never disappointed us. The scallops entree at Patria's is our favorite. They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi and an outdoor sun deck with jacuzzi that can be enjoyed in the warmer weather. The casino has all of our favorite machines and is easy to navigate with signage to direct us when we need directions. There is also a noticable difference in the amount of casino cash back as compared to PA casinos. What impresses me most is all the employees we encountered seem to enjoy their job. We have never encountered anyone who was not helpful or did not have a smile on their face. We were also fortunate to be able to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks display which we viewed from the top of the parking garage. We have always felt safe at this property which we cannot say the same about Atlantic City. We urge any Casino player to give this property a try and believe you will make it a regular stop!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Western Door Steakhouse was awful, Service was so bad, for got your silverware food was cold, ran out of prime rib, took forever tp get our food and check, miss part of the fireworks cause she she so slow. and there was 5 waiters standing around.I would not recommend this place. then they wanted a tip.

Room Tip: Rooms are fine just don't eat here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at this casino/hotel and simply was as expected with nothing untoward to say. However we decided to dine at The Western Door Steakhouse which is part of the hotel/casino. I have never had such poor service. The server seemed to have great difficulty in understanding that my wife would like a Long Island Iced Tea and I would like a glass of Merlot. Repeated several times and eventually we were served with the Tea plus a glass of milk! eventually it got through that I wanted a Merlot. The food whilst pricey was excellent. However during the meal I required another glass of wine and trying to get one was impossible - nobody gave any eye contact. So had to resort to getting up from the table and confronting the maître d, Profuse apologies and I got my glass of wine. However further in to my excellent Prime Rib a further glass of wine was required and again no server in sight, nobody seemed interested so again had to get up and find the Maître D to get a glass of wine.

The food is pricey but the quality was really good - however our experience was really spoiled by the total inefficiency of the staff. The bill came to $148 for two of us (only one course) but we really did not enjoy our meal due to the having to get up to try to find someone to serve the wine. I would have thought at the very least when I complained that a complimentary glass of wine could have been offered - but no just apologies.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UKPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Vice President of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi, UKPhilip. Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your experience at The Western Door didn't meet your expecations, or ours. Great food should always be accompanied by a great service experience. Would you kindly contact me directly so that I may put you in touch with our Food & Beverage team?
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
12.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Blvd, Salamanca, NY 14779-1377
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino is home to one of the most impressive hotels in Western New York, awarded AAA Four Diamond certification for every year since 2005. On 11 levels of pure luxury, each of our 413 rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including pillow-top beds, oversized showers, flat-screen TVs, Internet access and more. Make a splash in our relaxing indoor pool, unwind as you soak in our steamy whirlpool, or get your heart pumping in our state-of-the-art workout facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing