We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a country setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have just returned from our overnight stay at the Seneca Allegany Casino. This is a great hotel with many great things going for it and very few opportunities. We booked our stay on the internet and ended up getting a good price with a promo code. We stayed on a Tuesday night into Wednesday so therefore it wasn't as crowded. Check-in was very easy and we stayed in a room on the 10th floor. The rooms are very spacious and tastefully decorated and the bathroom is fantastic!! The bathroom has a walk-in shower, huge vanity area and separate toilet area. The show pressure and temp of the water is great!! We did notice however that the mattresses on the beds are very very firm..... we would have liked a softer mattress. We ate at the buffet which was great (make sure you have a players card for 2.00 off per person) and the staff there very accommodating. The only opportunity I saw there was the fact they only had one type of bread (sort of a wheat roll) and there weren't any other choices accept for the cornbread. We really enjoyed the Idaho mashed potatoes. We walked through the indoor pool area which is nice and off from that is an outside deck with a Jacuzzi. At the right time of day the sun shines right on the Jacuzzi and its fantastic. I used the fitness room which I really enjoyed. It has 2 treadmills, an elliptical, bikes, weight bench, free weights, and a Life Fitness weight system. It is well equipped for a hotel. The only suggestion I have for that was possibly adding some mirrors on one side of the wall for weight training. Finally, we enjoyed the casino however in order to earn 1 point you have to have $170 worth of activity on your card. My friend went up to ask at the desk how to earn points and this is how she found out. One thing I didn't like was that if your a new player you get $10 free slot play, however if you have been to Seneca Niagara and belong there you don't get that. I would think they would appreciate the "return business" so to speak and want to drive the business. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would probably stay again and if they had the right promotion we definitely would.

Room Tip: room 1016 has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prince043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 645 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just returned from two nights at the Seneca Allegany Casino and Hotel. This was our sixth time staying there. The rooms are spotless and big and the hotel staff I have dealt with are very nice. The bathrooms are all tiled and very large. Obviously, I like the casino there alot. I play table games and it is very easy to get a seat or spot anytime. I like going early in the morning to the craps table. I am the only one there and the dealers are great. The restaurants are uneven, sometimes very good and sometimes not so much. Patria, the Italian place, I think suffers from this more than the steak place, The Western Door, which is generally very good. Also, you should choose wisely at the Thunder Mt. Buffet since some of the offerings are great and some just so so. And, yes, some items are a bit pricey, particularly if you go for something other than a house wine. I think if you are used to the rude and fast paced play at Atlantic City (partucularly craps), Seneca will be a welcome change. And if you get tired of gaming, take a ride to Jamestown to see the Lucy museum or Lake Chatauqua

Room Tip: The rooms in the original part of the hotel are larger than in the later addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Vice President of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We love your FIRST CLASS review, freods! So happy to hear how much you enjoyed our luxuriously well-appointed accommodations and friendly table games. We aim for consistent, world-class service at every opportunity. Would you kindly contact me directly when you start planning lucky trip number 7 so that we are better prepared to dine you next visit?
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room was beautiful.....bathroom very large with an awesome shower and decorated beautiful....large tv...overlooking the mountains....much more than expected. King size bed very comfortable....lots of light.. Would surely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I visit the casino approximately once a week..and have also spent the night at the hotel . I think everything is GREAT about the casino and the hotel..except for the fact that I honestly NEVER win anything. I would like to just win enough to be able to stay for a few hours and play! So...my only suggestion would be to maybe loosen up the machines a bit! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

my husband and I went up for anniversary one June11,2013 like we do every year..we booked our room in advance and was able to afford a suite instead of a regular room...it was amazing. Beautiful view. Nothing could have made the stay better...but another night!!
Cant wait to go back again. Will hopefully stay in the suites again. The staff was always super friendly from check in all the way to check out!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRP1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Vice President of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Sweet feedback, KRP1997! We're thrilled that you enjoyed a weekend in one of our deliciously appointed suites, and even happier to hear that our team delivered super-friendly service. We look forward to your many satisfied returns!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel over the weekend and was pleasantly surprise even arriving later in the evening. Was greeted warmly and was taken care fast and quickly. Had received a room in the newest wing of the building that was just built within the past year! This is truely a 4 Diamond hotel like AAA says they are! Ate a quick meal at the Cafe that is open 24 hours a day. It was just a late night snack nothing big and it was satisfying. Played in the casino and its a great casino my only complaint would be that they got rid of the shoes for Blackjack and went to those continuous shuffle machines which gives the house an increase edge! Only normal blackjack table was a $25 table and the ones in the high limit room. They also got a few new table games, Blackjack switch, 4 card poker, and there was one more but I forget what it was. Had the breakfast buffet before we left, and normally I love there buffet. For Breakfast I did not think it was worth it. Very few selections to choice from.

Overall a great trip, did not come home richer, just a little poorer. Still have the best comps around this area for a casino!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room, Have stayed in the old and new wings not a bad room in the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fireyankee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Vice President of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Great review, fireyankee24! I'm delighted to share your kind words with our dedicated team of service professionals. We most certainly appreciate the opportunity to make your weekend getaway a relaxed and refined experience, with some exciting play as well!
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had a terrible time checking- in, I guess partly because of the TravelZoo deal we had for our stay . After spending a considerable amount of time, we finally got to our room which was in the
new addition and was very nice. Worst casino I've ever been in. The no smoking area was very
small and the worst machines. We had dinner at the Patricia Restaurant and it was OK. The
drinks were a very small pour. Had almost as bad a time checking- out as checking-in. Regular
ladies at reservations were very nice, but both the head girls that had to get involved were not
very knowledgeable about the TravelZoo deal. Chalk this one up as a no returner.

Room Tip: Make sure to get one in the new addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Vice President of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi, Carolyn027. Thank you for your stay and feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for an arrival experience that did not meet your expectations--or ours. It's our goal to make your stay a breeze and I'm sorry to hear that this stay didn't cut it. Would you kindly contact me directly so I may ensure that your next visit is one to rave about?
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
8.8 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
213 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Blvd, Salamanca, NY 14779-1377
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range: $112 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino is home to one of the most impressive hotels in Western New York, awarded AAA Four Diamond certification for every year since 2005. On 11 levels of pure luxury, each of our 413 rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including pillow-top beds, oversized showers, flat-screen TVs, Internet access and more. Make a splash in our relaxing indoor pool, unwind as you soak in our steamy whirlpool, or get your heart pumping in our state-of-the-art workout facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing