We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great rooms & service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Jamestown, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stay here often and all the rooms are clean and well appointed. The mattress is amazing with lots of extra pillows if you need them. Room service is fast, friendly, delicious with a great selection to choose from. The spa is clean, beautiful with wonderful services offered. Very relaxing and the staff is great. The Italian resturant, Patria, is wonderful. The food is delicious and the service is impeccable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    156
    63
    28
    18
See reviews for
94
314
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel rooms identical to Niagara casino which is very nice but on arrival on the Monday April 30 am we were informed that power would be the next morning @ 8 till 10 also pool was closed
the steak house was also closed you are also isolated here non smoking area has very limited selection of machines and no table games I do not think I would return as the 3 hr. drive is not worth it. Will stick to Seneca Niagara as there are other things to do as well as gamble.

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lendawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Vice President of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your visit, lendawson. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the outage related to city power work beyond our control. While the downtime was isolated to our 2nd floor and guest rooms only for a limited time in the morning hours, we appreciate your understanding as the interruption was a one-time event and not typical of our facility.
It's great to hear that our Niagara property is your first choice! We certainly hope that you will consider us again when your travels bring you to the area perhaps to ski, golf, hike, antique shop or even to take in a world-class concert performance or to dine in one of our award-winning restaurants. All the best!
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volant, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

im always treated well and love the slots. I stayed in the new side. ialmost froz .I could not get the heat set right. thed beds are better in the old side.my next visit im hoping to be put in the section next time.the service with the drinks and coffee are wery good. the all out kindness is good. I would recommend it to any bodt.

Room Tip: the food waqs good at all the eaterys
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gladys b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Decided to check out the casino, being very familiar with the Seneca Niagara sister property.

Despite the beauty of the drive, it did take two hours, and the city of Salamanca in which it's located is no Paris.

The casino seemed dated and stale. The buffet was old and the quality didn't come close to that of Niagara.

Overall, save the drive. If you like Seneca Niagara, stick with it. There is nothing at Seneca Allegany to justify the trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GGM5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The folks at check in where very friendly in my overnight stay. The buffet food was average at best and the gaming was tight. I think they could increase the number of bars and locations throughout the property as only one was found in the casino area and in order to get a drink you had to walk back in forth. The bartender who was working needed to improve her customer service and remember who the customers are. The Seneca Niagara location has 3 or 4 places to enjoy a drink that are located throughout and easy to get to. If I have a choice again I would definitely stay in the Niagara Falls hotel and Casino. Tim Hortons, several restaurants, bars, more to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jere R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you follow my travels you know I love Seneca Niagara, well I really love Seneca Allegany for completely different reasons.Basically located in the middle of nowhere off route 86, everything of interest, Buffalo, Erie, Jmaestown, etc is at least 45 minutes away. This quiet beautiful hotel cpmplex makes it so easy to kick back relax and enjoy your stay. You can really appreciate what the hotel offers. The casino is modern and fun, the LOGO shop is the best (would like to see more logo apparel). Buffet is cool, Seneca Cafe is terrific. Rooms are very nice, front view better. A little business center on property would be great. You really never want to leave. The staff has always been friendly and helpful everytime I go.Another restaurant (BBQ or Mexican) would be great as would more real retail shops. Overall split your trip between Niagarta and Allegany, embrace the differances and marvel at the experience

Room Tip: Face the Highway/Mountain range. Higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biglny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a quick mini vacation to this hotel/casino. Our room was wonderful. LOVE the huge shower. Everything was very clean which is a big priority for me. Wish there were some vending machines on the floors for drinks. We aren't big gamblers but tried the blackjack and roulette tables. One blackjack dealer were very patient with us. Sorry I didn't get his name because he was very nice. Didn't win any money but all in all had a great time. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephenia1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
8.8 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Blvd, Salamanca, NY 14779-1377
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino is home to one of the most impressive hotels in Western New York, awarded AAA Four Diamond certification for every year since 2005. On 11 levels of pure luxury, each of our 413 rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including pillow-top beds, oversized showers, flat-screen TVs, Internet access and more. Make a splash in our relaxing indoor pool, unwind as you soak in our steamy whirlpool, or get your heart pumping in our state-of-the-art workout facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing