We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel with Casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
216 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great hotel with Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband is a skiier and I am the gambler! This hotel fits both our needs. We stayed 3 nights in February when the snow was great and the slots were hot! The new room addition is great with spacious, clean rooms and huge glass showers. The staff were very accomodating and we enjoyed dinners and breakfasts at the cafe and steak house. The pool is nice when not with many kids in it! The only negative is the heating system has a hum and the casino is at times too smokey. ( I wish they would pass a law like Canada's Fallsview where smoking is prohibited or get a better smoke filter system!) All in all we would definitely stay again. Comps also help to enjoy the stay even better!

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room and it has been that way every time we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckycharm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    148
    61
    28
    18
See reviews for
91
305
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Howland,Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been going to Seneca Allegany for a couple of years and we absolutely love it each time we go. My husband and I just returned from a Valentine's get-a-way and I usually take a couple of trips through the year with the girls for a ladies-only weekend. It is about a 2 1/2 hour drive from our home in Ohio but it is well worth the trip. I visit many casinos from Ohio, W Virginia, Pa and Seneca by far is my favorite. The staff is very friendly, of course you always have a couple that are not nice but I wont let a couple of bad apples apply to the majority. The comps are generous and I always stay for free there. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The Buffet is your run-of-the -mill average buffett but it is free for me so it's great. The Steakhouse is pricey but the food and service is fantastic and we feel that it is worth it . Wine and beer are free for me and my husband. I generally go to the Spa for a facial with Laura and she does a great job. I will admit that the casino is smoky. I have seen many complaints about the smoky smell and it is true. I smoke so I cant complain about that . The payout is about the same as anywhere else, sometimes you hit , sometimes you don't. I am going for the relaxation and the freebies so I take the amount of money that I plan on losing. if you don't gamble , there is not much to else to do , other than the pool and hot tub ( which I have never used) . The surrounding area doesn't offer much either in terms of activities, unless you ski, but again, I am going to gamble and relax. If you want something more , this might not be the spot for you. If you want a beautiful room, friendly staff and great freebies, then I suggest you make the trip to Seneca

Room Tip: I prefer the older rooms over the new rooms. The older rooms have a nice sitting area with a chair a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Once again we spent a few days at Seneca Allegany, just as before we were very pleased. Everyone is very friendly, the rooms are clean and quiet. Would go bacl again and again! We also enjoyed the Buffet once again.

Room Tip: We've stayed on 3 different floors (3 visits) and never had a problem with anything, even the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Level Contributor
412 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,564 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Having frequented this place since its incetion, I can honestly say it is a great hotel with some fine dining choices. The rooms are of excellent quality and the levators and staff are very efficient. For dining, I recommend Patria as an excellent restaurant. It is far and above its counter-part La Cascata in the falls. Staff is friendly and efficient and prices are an excellent value. Food is top quality and menu is extensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, VP of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi, craig f, and thank you for your great feedback! Sounds like a great evening enjoying award-winning AAA Four Diamond service in this classy town! Tell me, how can we make your next stay all 5's?
Warm regards,
Marc Papaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for skiing at nearby holiday valley. Rooms were very large and nicely decorated. Huge tiled shower with glass door. Staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful right from the moment we arrived. Italian restaurant Patria had excellent food. Pool and spa area have a nice view. Easy self-parking or use the valet which was free! Although it was 10 miles driving to get to the ski hill, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I would stay here again! Every staff member was very friendly and the room was large and very clean. We had a blast! We ad dinner two nights in the hotel the food and staff were great! The room was set up well. I liked the casino, wish I had won money, but was able to play for a long time. There were winners in our group of friends..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmorrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed in the new tower this past weekend. We liked the new larger HD tv vs the older tower but the room temperature control unit in our room on the 10th floor had a mind of it's own. I couldn't read the digits or find any instructions on how to get the settings. Too hot, then too cold, then too much air blowing right to the bed. Couldn't sleep because of it.

Other than that this is an exceptional hotel with amazing customer service and terrific restaurant choices for all tastes and budgets.

Only other complaints is are in the casino. Instead of enlarging the non-smoking area they actually reduced the size of it. I would love to see them experiment by designating at least half the casino floor and all common areas as non-smoking. Smokers are already accustomed to restrictions and non-smokers are not used to sharing 2nd hand smoke with smokers. I feel for the employees. For those of you that sometimes complain about drink service I must have said no thanks to a server at least 30 times this weekend. I've been here a dozen times and never had a complaint about drink service or customer service in general which is outstanding.

Last annoyance is this new initiative to constantly announce jackpot winners over the amount of 1000 bucks. I find found it annoying and unnerving while trying to relax and play. I hope this is just temporary. It's more likely to keep us away than to encourage us to play more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LVPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
8.8 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Blvd, Salamanca, NY 14779-1377
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino is home to one of the most impressive hotels in Western New York, awarded AAA Four Diamond certification for every year since 2005. On 11 levels of pure luxury, each of our 413 rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including pillow-top beds, oversized showers, flat-screen TVs, Internet access and more. Make a splash in our relaxing indoor pool, unwind as you soak in our steamy whirlpool, or get your heart pumping in our state-of-the-art workout facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing