We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Brigden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for skiing at nearby holiday valley. Rooms were very large and nicely decorated. Huge tiled shower with glass door. Staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful right from the moment we arrived. Italian restaurant Patria had excellent food. Pool and spa area have a nice view. Easy self-parking or use the valet which was free! Although it was 10 miles driving to get to the ski hill, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    137
    55
    27
    18
See reviews for
84
292
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I would stay here again! Every staff member was very friendly and the room was large and very clean. We had a blast! We ad dinner two nights in the hotel the food and staff were great! The room was set up well. I liked the casino, wish I had won money, but was able to play for a long time. There were winners in our group of friends..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmorrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed in the new tower this past weekend. We liked the new larger HD tv vs the older tower but the room temperature control unit in our room on the 10th floor had a mind of it's own. I couldn't read the digits or find any instructions on how to get the settings. Too hot, then too cold, then too much air blowing right to the bed. Couldn't sleep because of it.

Other than that this is an exceptional hotel with amazing customer service and terrific restaurant choices for all tastes and budgets.

Only other complaints is are in the casino. Instead of enlarging the non-smoking area they actually reduced the size of it. I would love to see them experiment by designating at least half the casino floor and all common areas as non-smoking. Smokers are already accustomed to restrictions and non-smokers are not used to sharing 2nd hand smoke with smokers. I feel for the employees. For those of you that sometimes complain about drink service I must have said no thanks to a server at least 30 times this weekend. I've been here a dozen times and never had a complaint about drink service or customer service in general which is outstanding.

Last annoyance is this new initiative to constantly announce jackpot winners over the amount of 1000 bucks. I find found it annoying and unnerving while trying to relax and play. I hope this is just temporary. It's more likely to keep us away than to encourage us to play more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LVPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Buyer beware! Hotel charges a $15 per person hidden fee that comes as a surprise at check out, since it is illegal to charge taxes on a Native American Reservation.
Very high prices on food, all items priced a la carte, except the buffet which is average.
A scruffy man revealed a pistol in his waistband, but despite casino policy, lazy security showed no concern when alerted to the fact saying that perhaps we "didn't see it correctly."
Lastly, we reserved a non-smoking room, but clothes and hair were saturated with smoke anytime we left the room, so we had to shower and change clothes often and generally felt dirty the whole time.
Needless to say, this was my first and LAST visit to Seneca Hotel and Casino.

Room Tip: READ the FINE PRINT so as not to be surprised by their hidden fees. Native American Reservations do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ohio_traveler_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, VP of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Good day, Ohio_traveler_46. We strive to provide a quality experience to each and every guest and I'm disappointed to hear that your stay was not. Would you kindly contact me directly at your convenience?
Warm regards,
Marc Papaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Arrived at the hotel late on Feb 7th. Our room was 100 degrees F, the bellhop said he had never seen a room so hot. After a half hour a maintenance person fixed it.

We woke up at 5 am when it was 100 degrees F again, the heating system had again malfunctioned. So much for sleeping it had been progressively hot all night.

When I spoke to the front desk in the morning they didn't care. My impression is that the hotel is just a means to feed the casino, as long as they do that they don't really care about your stay. You're not there for enjoyment, you're there to feed the slots.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry_Skelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was our default choice for a hotel for an impromptu guys ski weekend. The hotel had a reasonable rate ($120 a night) while other accommodations in and around Holiday Valley were several times more than that. Throw in a casino and a bar for a few hours entertainment, and we were set for the night. The rooms are surprisingly large and comfortable, with high def TV and a cold, empty fridge.

My only complaint, and the reason I cannot give 5/5, is their shortage of non-smoking guest rooms - and non-smoking areas overall. Apparently our arrival after dinner time meant we were "late" and there were only smoking rooms (and boy was it smoky). This despite a written request for non-smoking, at the time I gave them my credit card. This must be why they state "room types not guaranteed" on the reservation. Your request is merely a suggestion to be overlooked, but your credit card number gets charged no matter what.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bargain_hunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winburne,pa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went to casino for my birthday weekend and had a great time. The hotel rooms are very nice, in fact some of the nicest I have saw in awhile. Very roomy and clean! Large bathrooms and really awesome showers. Very nice staff, which seems rare sometimes when you travel. I will be making this a tradition!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryJanetravles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, VP of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Happy Birthday, MaryJanetravles! Thank you for spending it with us and making Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel your celebration weekend getaway!
All the best,
Marc Papaj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
12.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes outside of scenic Ellicottville, NY, you'll find a one-of-a-kind sanctuary that's closer than you think, yet miles from the everyday. Enjoy picturesque views both inside and out of the AAA Four Diamond-rated Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino. Offering 400 luxury rooms and The Spa & Salon's full-service luxury, it's easy to bask in the beauty all around you. Hunt down games of a different breed on the vast Casino Floor. Find your way to one of more than 30 table games for the fast-paced action of live play. With a variety of classic games to choose from and limits for every player, you're sure to find a seat at the right table for you. Step up for a spin at any of our more than 2,000 reel and video slot machines including penny spins and high-limit pulls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing