We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel and Casino on a few occasions. The property was wonderful and clean. Rooms were 1st class and had lots of space in them. Food was great, Buffet was wonderful. The staff was warm and welcoming. Casino was very nice and the staff there was great. Drink server though were a little rough to find. Shuttle service down to the Bingo/poker hall was very easy to use. Staff there was great as well. Some of the best payouts on Bingo that i have seen. Also the handful of Jackpot special games they do is wonderful. The Spa we did once or twice and was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fireyankee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 640 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to this casino since it opened. Always a fun visit even when gambling losses are more than winnings. Just staying at this fantastic hotel with its wonderful eateries and nice pool make it truely at treat!! The staff here are all professional , helpful, and cheery in nature. Really makes a person feel welcome. Especially helpful is the casino host JOHN L. He goes out of his way to help in any way he can. Thanks John!! Although the bus visitors are occasionally overwhelming in number and clientele, just being able to "chill out" at the pool, spa, or just relax in the fabulous room until the casino "clears out" is wonderful. We truely love this place!! Try it and you will be pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nobebugshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I would like to say they have a very nice casino there and we decided to have supper there so we went to the buffet. The food was the worst we ever had, the chicken was dry and to tough to eat, the roasted red potatoes were cold and dried out, the roast beef was very tough, and almost all of the food was loaded with oil to make it unedible. We left hungry, and headed to Senaca in Niagara Falls to have a burger at Blues which was very good. The food at Allegany is not worth eating at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was probably my 6th or 7th stay at this hotel. The amenities are wonderful. In addition to having an indoor pool and two hot tubs (one inside, one on an outside terrace), there is a sauna and steam room in the spa for guests to use, free of charge.

The rooms are very clean, with a good size bathroom/shower. The buffet is amazing - many selections, and very good food. They have the best pizza I've ever tasted. We look forward to our visits, and we've never been disappointed.

Also, the bed was sooo comfortable - I get the best sleep whenever I stay there!

Room Tip: Corner suites have a beautiful view, but every room I've stayed in has had an amazing view of th...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Since staying at the Seneca Allegany for over the past few years, the rooms have been newly renovated and updated, with the room service being very timely serving awesome food !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our first time here. Room was lovely, and I got a great rate from a promotion they were running. Room was spacious, and very very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a beautiful location, surrounded by mountains. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

The room was very comfortable and tranquil and was immaculately clean. I notice these things. The bathroom was spotless, as were the carpeting, mirrors, bedspread, etc.

We ate at the cafe on the second floor and loved their menu. It is open 24 hours which was a pleasant surprise at 3am. They have wonderful meatloaf. There is a also a sandwich, called "Beef on Weck," that is delicious. We asked about the unusual name and our waitress explained that it is a local item that is unique to the area. It has chunky salt crystals, au jus and horseradish... yummy!

We ate at the buffet once and it was good but not fantastic.

The casino is one of the best that we have visited. They had a lot of new games that we hadn't seen before and that were fun to play. We didn't hit any big jackpot but did actually leave with a few dollars more than we arrived with.

We will go back! (We have also visited the other Seneca casino at Niagara Falls. It was nice but we liked the Allegany location much better.)

Room Tip: The cafe on the second floor is fantastic and is open 24 hours.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
8.8 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
212 reviews
14.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Blvd, Salamanca, NY 14779-1377
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range: $125 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino is home to one of the most impressive hotels in Western New York, awarded AAA Four Diamond certification for every year since 2005. On 11 levels of pure luxury, each of our 413 rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including pillow-top beds, oversized showers, flat-screen TVs, Internet access and more. Make a splash in our relaxing indoor pool, unwind as you soak in our steamy whirlpool, or get your heart pumping in our state-of-the-art workout facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing