We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2011

this is one of the best casino/hotels we have ever stayed at and enjoyed ourselves. the staff and other customers seemed to truly enjoy themselves! we have stayed at casinos in vegas, reno, st. louis,canada and elsewhere and have never been as satisfied with the cleanliness and the service we experienced at this facility.

Room Tip: suites are roomy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 644 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

The front desk people are a BIG reason we come from Ohio EVERY MONTH to spend our money. Hats off to the job they do in making us feel welcome. Special thanks to Beth for taking care of all our reservation need for future trips.

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent views. Elevators are fast no matter what floor you're on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We always enjoy our visit to your hotel. The rooms are amazing, comparable to any Vegas room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggys89_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Make visits monthly!! cleaner then most hotels, staff 2 thumbs up, Pam is number 1 front desk girl, gives excellent service. This is our home away from home!!! Graet Job Salamanca Alleghany keep up the good work!!!!

Room Tip: Get a players card when you stop in casino, Comps are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertTownson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My wife and I got a nice corner room with a great view of the mountains in fall with many lovely colors. The service was excellent from the check-in through the room maintenance and the wonderful buffet. The Casino is its own exciting experience. We have been several times before and I sure we'll be back in the spring when the snow melts.

The only thing we would like is better, brighter lighting for bed-time reading.

Room Tip: Avoid the construction zone on the West side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were looking for a place for a bunch of couples to get together for a weekend. The guys golfed at a nearby course during the day while the ladies did the spa (not the hotel spa as it's WAY over priced. We went into town and spent half the money for the same stuff). The hotel is very nice & clean - the rooms are spacious and very quiet. But $370 for 2 nights in the middle of no-where is a lot. Dinner at the steakhouse was also good but again was a bit overpriced at $160 a couple. We all had a great time gambling and hanging out but due to the high cost we won't go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank goooooobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

i was born and raised in salamanca ny. i get free room offers at the casinop hotel and we stay there once or twice a year. i bring my husband and son and then my local family from salamanca uses the room with us. we all go gambling there and usually have a family dinner there at the buffet. the rooms are beautiful! the bathrooms are huge with a really nice shower, non-slip floors. there is a separate toilet with a dividing door and a telephone. beds are very comfortable. toilietries are high quality. the decor of the casino is stunning with designs by local indian artists. very expensive room if you pay by cash. and rooms are hard to get with comps, so book ahead. not much to do in salamanca other than casino. nearby allegheny state park is very nice.

Room Tip: standard rooms are very high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank teresanln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
9.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
8.8 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
213 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Blvd, Salamanca, NY 14779-1377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range: $117 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino is home to one of the most impressive hotels in Western New York, awarded AAA Four Diamond certification for every year since 2005. On 11 levels of pure luxury, each of our 413 rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including pillow-top beds, oversized showers, flat-screen TVs, Internet access and more. Make a splash in our relaxing indoor pool, unwind as you soak in our steamy whirlpool, or get your heart pumping in our state-of-the-art workout facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing