We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here christmas week to go skiing at Holiday Valley. Exceeded our expectation. The breakfast was excellent (first time seeing a pancake machine) and the whirlpool was good for the sore legs. We all agreed that the beds were the most comfortable of any hotel.

I also visited the casino down the street which was surprisingly nice with both slots and table games. Left a winner.

Not too far from EVL and the staff were friendly and helpful. I used the computer in the lobby and the desk attendant helped with printing. We were in a room at the end of the building and even there the WiFi was strong.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachcpl4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hello Beachcpl4fun: Color us happy that you had a wonderful stay with us over the holiday. We strive daily to make sure everyone enjoys their time with us. Did you know that if you stay with us five times in a year that your sixth stay is free? So if you came to ski and come often, you could get that free night quickly! We hope you got to unwind a bit as you soaked in the hot tub easing those sore muscles! We see you enjoyed the breakfast and we are putting in more healthy items for everyone's benefit. You will have to come back to check us out again and enjoy those comfortable beds. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you very soon.Stay well and Stay Smart-Stay with us. The Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 209 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable. Later check out (noon) and breakfast served late (10:30) as well. About a 15 to 20 min drive from Holiday Valley. Saved us about $250 staying there during the holiday season compared to staying at the resort and very easy to get to from the ski hill. Well worth the extra drive to save! Save your going out for Ellicottville or hit the casino right behind the hotel for night life.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 559ChristinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that we have breakfast served until 10:30 a.m. on the weekends. We are only a short drive to Holiday Valley and HoliMont skiing and we surely do have great hotel rates all year long and we are Tax Exempt which surely helps, as well. Our comfortable bedding, indoor pool/whirlpool surely help with the body healing after long days on the slopes!
The Seneca Allegany Casino does provide a 24/7 shuttle for some gaming or a meal in one of their 5 restaurants. May I also apologize for the delay in responding to your review as we surely do appreciate your business and hope that we see you again. As well as being close to skiing we are also close to Allegany State Park which has many fun activities year round. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. The Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Close to Holiday Valley, but much cheaper than staying at Holiday Valley! Great location! Close to the awesome Indian Museum which is cool, interesting and unique. Considerate and nice staff. The pool is great, too!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

Thank you so much for enjoying your stay with us. We were happy to hear that your lil bundle of joy, whom doesn't like the pak n play, slept most of the night in our sweet crib! SUCCESS! We try very hard to accommodate all of our guests requests and it seems that we hit it on the nose with the crib, as well as the wonderful breakfast. A couple types of eggs, including boiled (in the fridge at all times!) and all the other great items to start your day off right. We truly hope we get to see you and your family again, and watch as your lil bundle of joy grows with every visit. Please take care and we hope that you will come visit us again. Stay Smart-Stay with Us! The Holiday Inn Express Team-Salamanca, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We traveled out to Salamanca from Eastern NY in order to attend a concert at the casino. The hotel room we had was excellent. It was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast especially the cinnamon rolls. The 24 hour transportation to/from the casino was perfect. If the casino isn't your thing the state park is also very close by and has some great hikes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kallista81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I would give it a 5 as a hotel. Clean room and quite big. Hallways are clean. Plenty of parking space. Fire exits are at both ends of the building. Staffs are friendly and accommodating. Salamaca is a small town, you could not really expect alot in the area. You can only find fastfood chains nearby this hotel. If you wanted fancy restaurants or maybe a buffet type is what you are upto, Seneca hotel, restaurant and casino is just also nearby. But definitely I cannot stay a whole week in this area because as I have said, Salamanca is just a small town. But then again this hotel is definitely a place to stay if you are just passing by or if you have plans of playing Seneca casino and wanted to find a place to stay for the night.

Room Tip: Good rooms are always not beside exit doors or elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night for an overnight getaway. We visited the seneca allegany casino. The hotel was a 2 minute drive away and was less expensive than the casino hotel. The hotel employees were friendly and very helpful. The room was large, clean, and had a comfortable bed. The free morning breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold choices. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zimski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Well....upon getting the the very nice suite we had on Saturday before Labor Day I went to get
some ice for cocktails. No ice anywhere. They were doing remodeling and the ice machines were down so went to get ice at a store in front of the hotel. They immediately got the work men to get them going again based on my advise that it's Saturday before Labor Day and you are sold out...you will get many unhappy customers. In spite of the renovations and that one problem that got resolved it was an excellent stay. Staff were great especially Sam, rooms were excellent and clean, breakfast was excellent and they had a shuttle bus running every 1/2 hour to the Seneca Allegeny Casino which was very nice. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Suites are wonderful and ask for the Triple A rate.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
15.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
12.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca

Address: 779 Broad St, Salamanca, NY 14779-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range: $87 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing