We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I took a trip up to the Seneca Casino and could not get a room. I stayed at the HI nearby and found it to be a bit dated and dumpy. The staff were not friendly nor knowledgeable. Although the hotel is suppose to only have 6 smoking rooms - everyone was smoking on the second floor and the place stunk to high heaven. The casino next door stinks as well. The drinks are terrible and the food so so.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 213 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

Cheaper than the Casino, but we had a Kids Suite Family Room which is great so younger kids can go to bed early. Eat dinner at the Buffet at the Casino.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bambooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Excellent customer service! We arrived early and were pressed for time, so we needed to get our party of 9 into our rooms and change quickly. I called ahead and was told they would try their best to have at least one of our rooms available before their check-in time. Well, they ended up having BOTH rooms ready for us. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our kids loved the pancake maker in the breakfast area. Thank you so much, Cindy and staff, for exceeding our expectations!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prilay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

On the way to Washington DC we have stopped for overnight at this hotel. Nice, polite staff, clean room, good breakfast. There is a casino beside this hotel. The town is in the middle of first nation reserve.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed for a couple days, my daughter was visiting a local college. It was a very clean and comfortable Holiday Inn. Excellent breakfast in the morning and the staff were very helpful. We had fun playing checkers in the extended lobby area. If my daughter chooses to go to college near by I'm sure we will be staying alot in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shipofols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stay in lots of HIEs for work, and this one was ok but needs some work. This looks like an older hotel that has been rebranded.

The room was clean, and the staff was nice, but the hotel lacks the nicer furnishings of newer HIEs.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Newer hotel. For the money you pay I would rather have stayed at the casino. I had a king suite.. but it has a child bedroom with bunk bed attached. No biggie. Had a blast winning money and would reccomend anyone to this hotel. Only thing is that it appears a bit nicer online.. As do most hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roaming_gnome05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
15.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
216 reviews
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca

Address: 779 Broad St, Salamanca, NY 14779-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range: $85 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing