We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AUTHENTIC ITALIAN FOOD” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mauricio's Orlando's II - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mauricio's Orlando's II
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AUTHENTIC ITALIAN FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

High quality food impeccably served. The servers are seasoned professionals who are truly proud of the food they serve. After your order is taken, complimentary bruschetta is brought to table. The eggplant rollatini is is so fresh and delicious---it's. unforgettable. Their mozzarella is so fresh it's silky. We were a table of five ordering different entrees all of which were delicious, exquisitely prepared and served.

The ambiance is so serene, with soft Italian music in the background. This atmosphere is ideal for entertaining clients; no surprises, the food is consistently good.

The exterior, with ample parking, looks like a French bistro. The interior has a narrow entrance leading to a narrow bar followed by a hodgepodge of various sized rooms. Some rooms have two tables some have eight---take your pick. What this restaurant needs is a complete makeover worthy of their excellent cuisine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LONGISLANDER21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The food, the staff and the atmosphere all come together to create a great dining experience. I have been to this restaurant many times over many years and have always left saying we should come here more often. White linen and well dressed staff add to the solid italian fare served here. Choice of appetizer, choice of entree and choice of dessert with coffee for under $25 (19.99 Mon - Fri). Check out their website mauriciosrestaurant.com for their menu and a coupon for a free bottle of wine. Go and enjoy! Say hello to Mauricio, he's a class act.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HKTNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, NY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Great food, wonderful service, great specials and plenty of parking. We keep going back for more, especially for the wonderful lunch and dinner specials.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loves2travel271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent sevice and food with very good prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We joined friends for Birthday dinner at his nice sized restaurant on rt 25 in Saint James just west of Lake avenue.
The all male italian wait staff was very professional. At first they seemed a little starched, but they did make us fell like valued customers of some prestigious club.
The inexpensive price fix menu was excellent. The food was first class and as I mentioned the service was exceptional. We had a wonderful meal and were not rushed as we dallied and really enjoyed the evenng. I had a excellent fish stuffed with shrimp amd crab meat. My wife had a filet of sole that was delicious and cooked perfectly with a delightful lemon sauce.
The waiters even came out and sang Happy Birthday with an Italian accent. It was a fun evening and we highly reccomend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Monday - Friday price fixe cant be beat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Mon _ fri 19.99 for appitizer enterr desser and coffee.. Wonderful professional friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kiafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mauricio's Orlando's II also viewed

Saint James, Long Island
Saint James, Long Island
 
Saint James, Long Island
Saint James, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing