We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good happy hour”
Review of Espana Tapas Bar

Espana Tapas Bar
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Saint James
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lake Ave
Transit: Local Bus and close to St. James Train Station.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Happy hour was very good. Owner greeted us which I find a plus anywhere.
The bartender was extremely pleasant. i highly recommend the garlic chicken.
Worth going in for!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

I’ve beeb coming here for five years and the food and drink is consistently delicious. Went on a first date here and am still with the same woman, four years later. Worth trying if your into authentic tapas.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank wttfs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

The live music was refreshing! Ruth, the waitress was super attentive and knowledgeable regarding the current menu! Love the food and the atmosphere! I ordered the monkfish in green sauce and it was fantastic! Great little spot to meet friends for drinks and Great food! Julio, the owner is the best!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Voyage201909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Great sangria and food is exquisite. Great date night place with live music.
Chorizo frito is delicious and lean.
papas Bravas were also quite tasty.
Perfect spicy flavor.
The empanidillas we're loaded with finely chopped chicken.
We split the skirt steak after all the delicious tapas.
We were full before it even arrived.
The Sangria is out of this world.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We were so impressed with everything from the ambience,service and the delicious food. We will be back. Every dish was better than the other. Never had stuffed muscles but so delicious and creamy. The restaurant looks small from the inside but actually very big but quaint. Real authentic food feeling like your in Spain

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Cschuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espana Tapas Bar also viewed

Saint James, Long Island
Nesconset, Long Island
 
Saint James, Long Island
St James, Long Island
 
Saint James, Long Island
Saint James, Long Island
 

Been to Espana Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing