We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas at the bar!”
Review of Espana Tapas Bar

Espana Tapas Bar
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Saint James
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lake Ave
Transit: Local Bus and close to St. James Train Station.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We stopped in for the first time last Sunday. Carafe of sangria, delicious tapas, friendly staff and owner. We sat at the bar....busy but not cramped. Wonderful food....don't miss the tortillas and the sausage dishes.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 85 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2018

I was so impressed with the entire evening. The staff, the meal, the ambiance all came directly from Spain. Nothing was missed for sure. Each plate that arrived was just as tasty as the next. From appetizers, to entree, to dessert.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank PI2KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Tapas espana is a small quant restaurant with most delicious Spanish cuisine.
Food has a very medeterean and one dish is better then next. Our favorite is the chicken and garlic. The chicken just falls off the bone and is delish. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and nice bar.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Excellent food & service. The tapas specials are ALWAYS great. The waitstaff are friendly & helpful.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank snowno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

I love Espana Tapas Restaurant. I'm always impressed with all the tapas dishes I've ordered there. The owner/staff, amazingly friendly, helpful. Crazy to me how people criticize the atmosphere because it's not sleek and new. It's clean, the food is fabulous and I feel it's a hidden gem. I can't think of a friendlier staff. Wednesday is BYOB. Seth Kramer (Magician/mindreader) they seem to book once a month is so much fun and he will impress you with his talent. It's these inconspicuous places that are true gems. I'd pick Espana to dine at, any day over the chain restaurants that pop up everywhere. Go, you will not regret it.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espana Tapas Bar also viewed

Saint James, Long Island
Nesconset, Long Island
 
St James, Long Island
Saint James, Long Island
 
Saint James, Long Island
Saint James, Long Island
 

Been to Espana Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing