We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seems to be going down hill”

Estia's Little Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Sag Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
East Hampton New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Seems to be going down hill”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Once upon a time this was one of my favorite Hamptons restaurants. Over the last 2 years the quality of the food has not been as good as it used to be. Prices are par with other area restaurants in the area, but just not as "tasty and well prepared" Something has happened here, new chef?, new owner?... it's just not clean as it once was. It needs help. By the way, stay away from their red wines, they are very high priced for less than a 4 ounce pour. On the plus side is the price fixe before 8pm. But, unfortunately, quality is just on the poor side. The waitress was preoccupied and paid little attention to us, our dinner was brought to table before we even finished our appetizers. The staff did not offer to hold it, it remained on table getting cold. I'd love to give this place a higher review, but they just need to improve to get back to the quality they once had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greybonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peconic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So disappointed.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had heard about this place for a couple of years so was disappointed at how filthy it was. The food was good, but the smell of disinfectant spoiled my meal. They may use disinfectant, but the place was so dirty, especially the bathrooms. Ugh!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grannysmith50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
250 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“great little brunch spot, low key”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This place is small, so be prepared to get cosy, even off season. Generous portions, food is pretty good, like a really good diner with a latin twist. Only went once and our order was basic (eggs) and tortilla soup.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tight!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The tables are about two inches apart....it is very crowded on weekends...can be hot and stuffy inside. The food is good, but I don't like hearing other peoples conversations.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 38yearresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

A friendly and delicious venue. Intersting and fresh food. Year rounders love it -- a place to eat, meet, and talk without being rushed
.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Markala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estia's Little Kitchen also viewed

Sag Harbor, Hamptons
Sag Harbor, Hamptons
 
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Estia's Little Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing