We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“insulted”

Estia's Little Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Sag Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“insulted”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

troubling experience. i went with a large group during the off-season and was eagerly looking forward to a lovely brunch at estias. my son's french toast had green spots that resembled mold. (perhaps it wasnt. i cant be certain.) when i approached management with my concern, the owner was immediately - and loudly - defensive and insulting.

i could barely get a word in edgewise and was humiliated as he quickly ushered our un-finished plates off the table. we'll happily take our business to a more professional establishment, where the integrity of the food is not up for debate and customer relationships are prioritized.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imani g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    42
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent, well worth the wait”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Googled restaurants for lunch and saw Estia's. Nothing special from the outside and had to wait 15-20 mins for a table.Waited outside where they had their own herb garden...Cool!! Steak Tacos were excellent. Service was very good and spoke with the owner who took the time to explain his dinner menu and the fact that he has table cloths & reservations at night. He runs a very good business. I am a restaurant owner and was impressed with his approach to his place. Very good food & service. You can tell that the owner actually cares what comes out of the kitchen. Next time I'm out there, I will definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delavega1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, good value, friendly”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

A perfect place for brunch. Relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Wide choice of dishes with a Latino twist.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GordonR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“couldn't live without them!”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

i own a house 2 miles away and don't know what i would do without this unassuming gem. breakfast burrito, blueberry pancakes, poached eggs with spinach and tomato on tuscan bread, fish tacos, grass fed steaks, only the freshed local fish prepared with the BEST produce. if you like to cook and just can't for one meal Estia's is essential. it's also the best place i know of to take visitors to the Hamptons if you want to show them that great places exist without all the hype.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImpossiblyPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast, lunch or dinner”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

enjoyed several meals here. all good. try breakfast here--so good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haverfordgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estia's Little Kitchen also viewed

Sag Harbor, Hamptons
Sag Harbor, Hamptons
 
 

Been to Estia's Little Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing