We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpretentiousness in The Hampton's. Who knew?”
Review of Corner Bar

Corner Bar
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Sag Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unpretentiousness in The Hampton's. Who knew?”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Local, blue collar bar with killer pub food. Ice cold beer, huge Rubens, great burgers, awesome french fries, & friendly staff. A welcoming, laid-back oasis in a desert of pretentiousness. Also one of the few places in the Hampton's that actually cranks the A/C. What more could you want? Nick & Tony's it ain't!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buddyemc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    56
    23
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good quality comfort food.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had quite a nice lunch at the Corner Bar this past Spring. I had the hot dog with chili and I really enjoyed it. My husband had the burger and fries and also really like it. It's nice that such an old-fashioned place that has been around for so long is still there and so good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYNYGIraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Pub Food and awesome french fries”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The food at this place is consistently good and the french fries are some of the best that I have ever tasted. It was nice to get out of the sun for a little while.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank angeldog811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Local Place!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have been going to The Corner Bar since I was a little girl and the place hasn't changed at all. It's still the place where the locals go for comfort, a beer and a great burger and to escape the crowds and what was once a quiet and quaint area that has become a haven for overbearing and obnoxious snobs and exorbitant prices.
Staff is down to earth, super friendly and attentive . Burgers are best in town and the mozzarella sticks are a must try! Considering the insane prices of the area restaurants, dining at The Corner Bar is a reasonably priced night out and where you get a refreshing dose of normalcy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3sojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, Ny
Level Contributor
265 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“neighborhood place”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The "Corner" has great burgers. I have enjoyed everything else I have had there with the exception of some really mediocre disappointing chicken salad recently - dull and dry on a pile of greens.

It is wildly popular probably because of the prices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SagHarborAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bar also viewed

 
Sag Harbor, Hamptons
 
Sag Harbor, Hamptons
 

Been to Corner Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing