We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good times on the Water!”

Sag Harbor Charters
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Sag Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wonderfull boat outings in the Hamptons. Sunset cruises, trips around Shelter Island. Lunch or dinner on the boat. Swimming and sightseeing by the hour. Confortable and safe. Plenty of shade and toilet on board. You are welcome to bring drinks and food aboard. Your captain will share his knowledge with you and your guests. Take in the beautifull bay and see the stately homes of the hamptons. I will take you to the greatest natural spots on the bay. All aboard!
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good times on the Water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were two families -- both with two adults and two kids -- so the eight of us fit comfortably on Captain Hagen's spotless boat. He drove us all around Sag Harbor and Long Island Sound, pointing out things of interest. It was a beautiful day, and we brought along plenty of snacks and drinks (beer & wine for the adults.) Highly recommended if you love boating!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful day on the boat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent a wonderful morning with Captain Hagen and his boat. It was one of the best parts of our trip to Sag Harbor.

The boat is very charming and wooden, which alone was a highlight. Captain Hagen is easy-going and knowledgeable about the local area.

We're looking forward to coming back and taking another trip on his boat.

Thanks very much, Captain Hagen!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan8571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A lovely time with Captain Hagen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our group had a wonderful time cruising around and sitting in the sunshine aboard Captain Hagen's wonderful boat. Captain Hagen knew the harbor like the back of his hand and pointed out attractions along the way. He was also friendly, courteous and full of great stories. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Welcome aboard!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent an wonderful trip aboard Captain's boat, it is the best opportunity to see the sunset, to visit wild islands such as Shelter Island, to have dinner in front of lovely landscapes... The Captain is amazing and he will bring you to the best places!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“sagharborcharters.com”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

A fantastic three hour cruise aboard 36' picnic boat Marlinspike around Sag Harbour/Shelter Island. What a perfect afternoon. A few beers (bring your own) and then later a swim. All four of us (two couples) were in a blissful state. Captain Hagan, an experienced and most courteous skipper, ensured our trip was perfect. Go aboard, if you have any interest in seeing this beautiful area from the sea. We're going back for more. Email: captainhagaen@hotmail.com
Margaret & company

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sag Harbor Charters also viewed

 
Montauk, Hamptons
 

Been to Sag Harbor Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing