We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would gladly stay there again . . .”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sag Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harborwoods Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Sag Harbor B&B and Inns
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would gladly stay there again . . .”
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We loved the Harborwoods guest house. It is in a quiet, wooded setting nicely located on the road between Sag Harbor and Southampton. The facility is impeccably maintained and we had a real sense of privacy. This was topped off by a wonderful breakfast (great coffee!) featuring Swedish pancakes. This B&B is an excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jjjefff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
26
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

This B&B stay was a wonderful experience.

The guest house is located on a wooded lot and has a peaceful ambience with verdant bird-life. It is conveniently located on the outskirts of the charming town of Sag Harbor, and is also within an easy drive of all the attractions of the East end of Long Island (the "Hamptons", Montauk, etc.) The ferry to Shelter Island and the North Fork is also convenient.

The facilities are new, tasteful and very comfy and cosy. The breakfasts are superb and far beyond the usual fare.

The attribute than makes Harborwoods stand out is the charm and friendliness of the hosts, Barbro and Dean. I felt more like a friend than a customer. This was equal to or better than any previous B&B experience. I enjoyed myself so much that after 3 nights I went back to New York City for a day to corral a friend and bring her out for the weekend.

Lloyd (from Perth Australia, but previously from New York - having spent many Summer weekends in the Hamptons in the 70's and 80's)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrg15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Had a late arrival that was very smoothly handled. And needed an early breakfast that was outside the normal breakfast times both mornings I stayed. The hosts (Barbara and Dean) graciously prepared a wonderful breakfast both mornings.

Descending the steps to the common area in the morning was a treat - you're met with a fire burning in a stunning fireplace and a tastefully decorated room. There is a lovely open deck for outside dining if you like.

The room was smartly decorated with mostly modern fixtures blended with the occasional antique piece to give it character (e.g., my bathroom mirror was old with a few areas where the reflective material was peeling or flaking off the back, creating an interesting effect.) This is a welcome change from the tacky "country" decoration in a lot of B&B's.

The bed was very comfortable and the hosts made the mornings the highlight of my trip.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrosubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gramyawhamy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

(for anyone reading, i also posted this on Bedandbreakfast.com... i want everyone to know!)
I had the wonderful fortune of staying at Harborwoods this past weekend. I arrived late (no problem) and was welcomed by a cozy, super clean room, and a comfy bed that was calling my name. I slept incredibly well! In the morning I met my hosts, and, simply put, they are the best of people! So warm, so gracious, so giving. Breakfast was delish and the company was highly enjoyable. This experience repeated itself again the next night and day. I am already trying to find a reason to go back! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! -Allison

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gramyawhamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

First off, the B&B is a little hard to find. It's behind the house that's labeled 1702. We pulled into 1702's sign and it was this make shift trailer home next to a remodelled house, we thought we had been scammed because it didnt look anything like the website. To our relief, the B&B was BEHIND the remodelled home and we were knocking on the organic farmer neighbor's house. PHEW! They are newly opened and the signs are just 8x10 pieces of laminated paper taped to the fence. Do not let this influence you though, the place itself is very nice. Dean designed and built the house and it's beautiful. We stayed in the Mecox Room. It has it's own bathroom, but the room is small. We figured we weren't going to stay in our room so it didnt make sense to splurge on a larger room anyway. There are no tv's and the wi-fii doesn't work upstairs, you have to go downstairs. The first days breakfast was crepes with fresh whipped cream and berries. Wonderful. The second days breakfast left us a little disappointed, it was just bagels and scones which we felt we could get at the Holiday Inn. I was disappointed that there were no sweet treats out for us in the afternoon, every B&B I'd ever been to had cookies or treats out for the guests as a nice little homey touch. This B&B felt more like a hostel than a true B&B, but they are GREAT people and I have faith they'll step it up. Seriously, great people.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sag Harbor
1.1 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.2 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
6.9 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.9 mi away
Forever Bungalows
Forever Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.6 mi away
380 Inn
380 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wainscott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborwoods Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborwoods Guesthouse

Property: Harborwoods Guesthouse
Address: 1702 Bhampton Sag Harbor Tpke, Sag Harbor, NY 11963-2930
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Sag Harbor
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sag Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed bed and breakfast located just south of Main Street in Sag Harbor. Built in 2006. All rooms have queen beds and private baths, TV and wireless web access. Breakfast on the porch in the summer and in our dinning room all year. We have central a/c to keep things comfortable. In the winter sit by our hearth and relax in the warmth. In the summer enjoy the shade on our expansive screened-in porch. For a day a weekend or a week. One room or the whole house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing