We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sag Harbor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sag Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sag Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sag Harbor
Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
270 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked for a local wake and mentioning that to a very helpful Reservations Clerk earned me and by extrapolation, others, a 10% discount, bringing my room with tax just north of $100.00. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Couldn't find a hair dryer but fortunately brought my own. Was a bit surpised at the level of noise detectable from adjacent rooms, both in ours and in friends (and we were on opposite sides of the floor. A complimentary Continental Breakfast was adequate but just that. Comfort Inns even do it a bit better. A small assortment of cold cereals, orange juice (only), coffee, tea and a few toasted mini-bagels and warm Blueberry muffins. Some toaster waffles or the like might have helped. It's a small hotel so there was no true attendant for the breakfast room. Guests were required to go to the deak who would summon a housekeeper. One other issue was that the thermostate did not win the battle with the cold emanating from the door area. Fortunately, I requested extra blankets. But when I returned for the evebing, they had not been delivered. Went to the desk and retrieved them myself. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Note Ice Machines are one floor up. Snacks are vended on the first floor and the soda machine is out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredPD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
24
55
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My boyfriend and his daughter and I went to Sag Harbor for a bridal shower. We stayed overnight at the Sag Harbor Inn. The rooms were a little dated, but nice and clean. We needed a late check out (3 p.m.) and they were very accommodating. This is the second time we stayed there and would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cuteandcuddlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Quaint, friendly, everything well equipped, great view, and clean. Will stay again on next visit and surely advice family and friends to take advantage of the Sag Harbor Inn' accommodations. Considering it is a winter visit, the village was still hoping and homey. Being the hotel was so close to everything, it is in the perfect location, dstance wise to all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amorpnay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice, very quiet and clean. Makes you forget the dated deco. The room was always impeccable and done in time. Only down was the "continental" breakfast with its mini muffins warmed up. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcMontreal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I'll start with the Pros. It was in a good location and within walking distance to the center of town. The staff was very helpful and friendly and truly aimed to please. It was clean - big plus in my book. The cons were that it was very, very dated from the decor to the pool area - not somewhere where you would want to lounge. It is definitely more of a motel than an Inn. It was very expensive although not unexpected because it was August in the Hamptons.

Room Tip: I was traveling with just my 9 year old daughter and for safety reasons, I chose a second floor rath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bakoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Staff was very good but the rooms were dated and they need to replace the beds and pillows. The area is very nice and the rates during summer and spring is costly. They need to provide a better breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at the Sag Harbor Inn during the Hamptons Film Festival. Good location to be near down town. Walk to town and any restaurant around. I was expecting a more upscale Inn. The room was nice, clean and we had a nice view. The disappointment was the minimal continental breakfast. Would pass on that next time. Better choice at the 7-11 down the street. Would never even think of paying the rates at this place in season. Off season for half price was ok - more acceptable since the town was very busy for the film festival.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for the view. Although the harbor is out front if you have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan46826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sag Harbor
0.1 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.3 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
5.9 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
9.4 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
9.2 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sag Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sag Harbor Inn

Property: Sag Harbor Inn
Address: 45 West Water Street, Sag Harbor, NY 11963
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Sag Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sag Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sag Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Sag Harbor Hotel Sag Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing