We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect spot in Sag Harbor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sag Harbor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sag Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sag Harbor Inn
Save
You added Sag Harbor Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sag Harbor
Level Contributor
130 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in Sag Harbor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Big room with view of the Harbor from the sliding doors leading to the small, but comfortable deck. Room was large and clean. Good shower pressure. Noisy air conditioner but didn't keep us from sleeping soundly. Included continental breakfast and off-season low occupancy made for an even better experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DFR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
52
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
188 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Sag Harbor Inn is located across the street from the bay and marina and is only a quick 10 minute walk to the main street in Sag Harbor with its restaurants and shops. They serve a decent continental breakfast, with cold cereals, oatmeal, muffins and bagels, coffee and O.J. This saves some money, since Sag Harbor prices are high, in my opinion, but it is Long Island and the Hamptons, so bring your wallet. The room was fairly large and each room had a little patio/deck with two chairs. The pool looked immaculate, although we didn't use it due to time constraints and the cooler weather. There is no on-site restaurant, but you don't need one due to the hotel's proximity to the main street of Sag Harbor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank treeface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just returned from a stay at the Sag Harbor Inn. This is a good solid choice if you want to stay in Sag Harbor. The location is ideal, the inn is a short pleasant walk to Main Street where you can find many great restaurants and shops. The inn is directly across from the bay so you have a lovely view if you stay in one of the rooms facing the water. They provide a good breakfast and the staff is very helpful! The rooms are not fancy, the bedding and upholstery need updating, but the rooms are large and clean with a nice balcony.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had a pleasant stay at the sag harbour inn. It is what the name suggests an inn, reasonably basic but clean and in a nice location near to the main high street in sag harbour. Pool area is nice and children enjoyed this. Only complaint, aside from the price - but this is the Hamptons, was the air conditioning as it was pretty noisy which disrupted sleep rather than prevented it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My mother and my 2 daughters needed a place to stay as we were out in Sag Harbor to go visit relatives who live on Shelter Island July 2 - July 5th. The hotel was very clean, our room was ready earlier than the 3 pm check in, so that was a great start to our vacation! The room size was pretty large. Very friendly staff. The continental breakfast was adequate for sure - bagels, muffins, cereals, oatmeal, orange juice and coffee, but was great for my kids and my wallet. They do provide you with a beach pass (now $5 charge at front desk)... but well worth it as the beaches in Southampton are lovely. We also lucked out as we had beautiful weather. The pool was rather small, but very clean, we never had an issue getting lounge chairs. The walk to town is about a 10 -15 minute walk, it was soooo hot out the week we were there that we drove as my mother is getting on in years. :) But would definitely recommend this place over Barton Cove Inn next door as apparently that place has been sold? and they are letting it go (service, upkeep etc...). Their pool area is a little bigger but rooms there are supposedly horrible... There is a great ice cream shop down by the harbor in Sag Harbor - they make their own waffle cones... delicious!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a 2nd floor room overlooking the harbor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenonah, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Erin,

We were in Sag Harbor to celebrate our son's wedding in Bridgehampton. We filled the Inn with both sides of the family. The dining area was cozy and opened to a covered porch, was perfect for our families to get to know each other.

Your staff was A+ and extremely courteous (and I know we kept losing things!), and prepared. I really appreciate the hospitality - we all felt very comfortable. Thanks again. Kathy

Room Tip: The view looking over the harbor was fabulous. We had a first floor room, which would be great for k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

3 C's Cozy, colorful and cheerful... Great location near everything you would want to see - we walked everywhere. Great atmosphere - great for familes. Staff is really friendly - rooms are spacious; everything is very clean, the rooms,the lobby, the breakfast area. Our room had a patio that over looked the harbor- very relaxing. The continental breakfast is also extra nice it was a light meal but it was good. It also had a pretty good size pool that provided a nice area to lounge around- pool was a little chilly - but kids never seem to mind it.
This was my first time in Sag Habor and it was such a great experience - great base for our stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasalynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sag Harbor
0.1 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Pridwin Hotel
The Pridwin Hotel
#2 of 5 in Shelter Island
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
5.9 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
16.2 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sag Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sag Harbor Inn

Property: Sag Harbor Inn
Address: 45 West Water Street, Sag Harbor, NY 11963
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Sag Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sag Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sag Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Sag Harbor Hotel Sag Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing