We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sackets Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlelight Guest House
Central NY State
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Candlelight B&B for 1 night as part of our anniversary. The main building is circa 1832. Very nicely appointed B&B with clean, comfortable, and spacious rooms. Owner was very courteous and offered information about the town, its' history, and places to dine. One selection offered for breakfast at the owners discretion.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fyrfightr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    16
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
83
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
livingston,nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Candlelight B&B is located in charming Sackets Harbor, NY, a short drive away from the "action" in Alexandria Bay/Thousand Islands. The B&B is a beautifully renovated 1810 home, the rooms are spacious, immaculate and well-appointed. The owner, Alice, is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfasts were wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peejnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Breakfast was definitely "lite." One day pancakes and coffee. Another day omelet and coffee. No juice, no fruit, no pastries. We've had better in a $50/night B&B.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harburu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkhamsted, CT
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We arrived at the Candlelight after a long morning of driving from CT. Alice welcomed us and quickly made us feel comfortable in her lovely home. She gave us a choice of rooms, as we were the first guests to arrive. The room was well appointed with everything we could want, including blissful AC on a very hot day! We were pleased to find that the B & B was close to downtown, and Alice offered numerous suggestions for activities and places to eat. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful, served in high style and accompanying personal warmth from Alice.
Thanks for a wonderful stay, Alice. We hope to be back within the next year or so, and will be sure to book ahead at your B & B before we arrive.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Candlelight Bed and Breakfast is a charming B & B nestled in a picturesque little town. The rooms were comfortable and very nicely deocrated. Alice was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was absolutely lovely. Thank you Alice for a wonderful first time stay in Sacketts Harbor.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFBattaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2010

A quick getaway from heated NJ led us to the 1000 Islands. We looked at
Trip Advisor and found Candelight B&B. Owners were great! Room VERY
clean and well appointed.Breakfast was very good and felt likr we were visiting friends not staying in a B&B would stay again. PS LOCATION!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOBSzpyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Room beautifully appointed and comfortable, but more could be done to make guests welcome. Arrived on a hot and sticky afternoon but were offered nothing by way of refreshment, only shown a large notice instructing us to remove shoes before entering. No coffee-making facilities in the room, and when we asked whether coffee might be available later on we were told that there was a place in the town which served coffee if we were not too late. The walls are indeed extremely then - woman in next room conducted interminable cell-phone conversations late in the evening and might almost have been in the same room as us. Bathroom towel rail fell down, and it was implied that this was our fault.
Alice has a very nice house, and Sacket's Harbor is a gem of a town, but she needs to make a little more effort is her guests are not to be made to feel intruders.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabez15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sackets Harbor
0.3 mi away
Ontario Place Hotel
Ontario Place Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sackets Harbor
130 reviews
20.5 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
314 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Guest House

Property: Candlelight Guest House
Address: 501 W. Washington St., P.O. Box 92, Sackets Harbor, NY 13685
Location: United States > New York > Sackets Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sackets Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Sackets Harbor
Candlelight Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing