We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sackets Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlelight Guest House
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Right on Lake Ontario and could see lake from our room. We could walk right down to the quaint
Sackets Harbor waterfront. Comfortable room and great breakfast. We can't wait to visit them again. Alice was a great hostess and great cook. Also could see sunset from our room but we went down on the lake to enjoy up close with our glass of wine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Candlelight Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 123 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic trip to Sackets Harbor. Our first time to visit the area and my husband and I will definitely return. I would HIGHLY recommend Candelight Bed & Breakfast. Alice was a wonderful host and a pleasure to talk to. Her warm personality and beautiful rooms made you feel home "away from home". We came from California and felt we discovered a great find! We'll be back Alice and I'll look forward to your delicious breakfasts!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It's been about five years since we were last at the Candlelight. Alice welcomed us like long lost family! A great base to explore Sackets Harbour. From the B & B you can walk everywhere in the village. Rooms are attractive and quiet. Some rooms have a wonderful view of Lake Ontario and the battlefield from the War of 1812.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuinnessBoy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The house is immaculate, all 3 rooms are large, bright, airy and included thoughtful touches throughout. There is even a guest refrigerator ! Alice is delightful, warm, personable, and a great cook. The breakfasts were sumptuous and delicious. Must also mention it has THE BEST location, a quiet corner, literally steps from the 1812 Battlefield on the shore of Lake Ontario where we enjoyed daily sunsets and free seasonal concerts. We have recommended this to friends already and makes a fabulous "home away from home" and a world away getaway to enjoy this charming place. Don't think twice!! It's a secret "find"!!! Also, private parking AND you can walk to town shops and restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 797luv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed with a friend and her mother over the labour day weekend. What a wonderful bed and breakfast, we all felt at home and thoroughly enjoyed Alice's breakfast. She makes THE best pancakes I have ever had. I would strongly recommend this bed and breakfast. Calling it charming would be the understatement of the year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontariogal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending three nights at this charming B & B and could not have been more pleased.

The B&B owner, Alice , was a very hospitable host and a great cook.

Her breakfast meals were delicious and her knowledge of the surrounding attractions and restaurants were " right on" the mark.
Our room had a view of Lake Ontario and the sunsets were outstanding.

The Candlelight is a short stroll to the Harbour and intriguing shops and very tasty restaurants .
We are looking forward to our next visit.

Elaine & Ken Slater

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We are not huge fans of B&B's but when we couldn't get a hotel room in Sackets Harbor because of a Lacrosse Tournament, we booked a night at Candlelight - the experience was excellent- the room was bright and clean- the bed was very comfortable.The location was excellent and our hostess was a delight. We would stay here again without any concern at all.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank nsbeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sackets Harbor
0.3 mi away
Ontario Place Hotel now Harbor House Inn
20.5 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
703 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
952 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Guest House

Address: 501 W. Washington St., P.O. Box 92, Sackets Harbor, NY 13685
Location: United States > New York > Sackets Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sackets Harbor
Price Range: $55 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Candlelight Bed And Breakfast
Candlelight Hotel Sackets Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing