We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Service”
Review of Doral Arrowwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doral Arrowwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Rye Brook, New York
1 review
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We recently stayed at the Doral for two weeks after we had a fire at our home. Each employee we came in contact with at the Doral was kind, professional, and helpful beyond our expectations. We even threw our son's 3rd birthday there after we moved out bc we didn't have enough space in our rental home for all the kids. We were equally pleased with the level of service and pleasant nature of the staff. This place is really amazing and definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    200
    139
    70
    53
See reviews for
323
141
22
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

As discussed in prior reviews, regular parking is a hike! I didn't bring my pedometer, but my guess is, from the self park area to my room was about a mile, down a hill.

I had stayed here for business for two nights. It is lovely expansive hotel with a fantastic pool and hot tub, tastefully decorated, the grounds are well manicured. Rumor is that Bill Clinton was there the day before I arrived. Great location, SUNY Purchase and Pepsico are right down the block.

Check in was fast, the hotel staff is fantastic. The seafood buffet was top notch. Restaurant service was fast and very personable. The bar was a great place to relax. Beers were about $7 but, that is to be expected in this area.

No microwave, refrigerator, or hairdryer in the standard rooms. The beds were extraordinary comfortable, the tile in the bathroom could use a little work. The little extras that make it a four star hotel were there, shoe polish, sewing kit, along with your standard soaps and shampoo. The large flat screen tv was also a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celis0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
123 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was at the Doral Arrowwood recently for a corporate meeting. There is no doubt that it is a comfortable hotel. The location is great and facilities such as the pool and meeting rooms are very good. There is a golf course around the hotel and the whole complex is surrounded by woods. Rooms are quiet and spacious with all commodities you can expect in a hotel of this category. Beds are very comfortable. My only criticism has to do with the selection of TV programs. As too often in US hotels there is no other TV channels available than US ones. Some foreign channels should also be offered. However, despite all this, the overall facility looks tired, highlighted by faded carpets and an outdated interior decoration. Serious renovation is required to bring the overall complex to more contemporary standards. Only in this way can the Doral Arrowwood expect a higher rating.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jean Francois V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Have done several presentations at the hotel but this was my first time for a family event. Comfortable room. Valet (one-time fee of $10 worth it, as regular parking is a hike), concierge, restaurant service fine. Only downsides were that room was very far from the entrance and room lighting could be improved. Be sure to have GPS or directions if you are going anywhere from here, as there are a bewildering array of "Route 120s" and "Route 120As" and roads lack night lighting.

Room Tip: Ask for something fairly close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taichionthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Top notch service and staff. They were there for us in every way from initiation of this event through the very last moment. Even continued support and planning for future needs. The catering staff handled every detail as if it was there own personal event. Though I didn't personally golf I have had nothing but rave reviews on the golf portion as well as the dinner. Thank you Doral Arrowood staff, Rosaria, James and all the gentlemen at the golf course. Great job.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruiz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Last week my girlfriend checked into the hotel the night before the big snow storm the hit New York for a little get away. when we arrived we decided to valet when we pulled into the circle the gentleman who came and opened our door to welcome us could barely speak English, i had to repeat myself multiple times to him and after repeating my self four times i just gave up trying. it took forever for him to unload our car eventhough we only had 4 bags because he kept going over to another car, while walking ahead of him while he was bringing the cart into the hotel i noticed out of the corner of my eye my girlfriends laptop bag falling off of the cart and when we got inside i asked the man about it and all he did was laugh and not even apologize. Check in was painless and the girls at the front desk were a pleasure to deal with, the bell hop Servando who helped check us in was great told us where everything was and was a pleasure to walk and talk to. the rooms were okay, not great very outdated. We didn't eat at the restaurants because they were very outdated. went to the gym and the lifeguard was behind the front desk i found that a little weird but he was great help i believe his name was janeato. the two valets that helped us out for the three days that we were there seemed to always be there and we went in and out a lot Tiarith and Tim were excellent it never took more than 5 min for our cars even during the blizzard plus they were great to talk to and a great ;help with directions and with recommending places to go overall it was a good hotel just not great

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYRangersFan48713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoralArrowwoodGM, General Manager at Doral Arrowwood, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear NYRangersFan48713,

I apologize for any challenge you may have experienced with our Valet Service several days after Hurricane Sandy and the night before the recent snowstorm. During the recovery from the Hurricane many of our staff had been working for eleven days straight when the snowstorm threatened our area. One of the frustrations of Hurricane Sandy is that even the best efforts could not prevent a huge amount of destruction and many people in our community were without power and or access to their homes. As we tried to work with these families to continue to provide shelter, as well as work with many of the utility companies to house out of state workers trying to restore power to the tri-state area, we had many of our dedicated employees working a lot of extra hours. As we were preparing for the snowstorm some of our valet staff may have been assisting in other areas at the time of your arrival.

I am so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with many other members of our dedicated team of service professionals. Thank you for mentioning that the Front Desk Staff was a pleasure to deal with and that the Bell Staff was helpful and pleasant.

We hope that you can return to Doral Arrowwood again in the future when the weather cooperates.


Sincerely,
Steve Mabus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Doral Arrowwood Hotel is an excellent place to stay! The rooms are spacious, and the staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet was especially good. A plus of staying at Doral Arrowwood is that they have an office room where one can print out his or her airplane tickets. I have known very few hotels that offer this type of specialized service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
8.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
4.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Property: Doral Arrowwood
Address: 975 Anderson Hill Rd, Rye Brook, NY 10573-5412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doral Arrowwood is a 369 room hotel and resort located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of resort activities including golf and tennis and racquet sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Westchester County, NY - Rye Brook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing