We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding!”
Review of Doral Arrowwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doral Arrowwood
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a great time at the Doral arrowwood! My sis in law was married there and the staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were really nice, although there was a really long walk to get there. The food was excellent and the bar area was a lot of fun for the rehearsal dinner. The brunch was really one of the best parts. I would def. go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bleekerantoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 834 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Checked in along with so many families,pets,elderly - mostly sharing the misfortune of NO POWER at home. Headed by the amazing general manager Steve Mabus once again each employee was nicer than the next. This kindness was very much appreciated at this uncertain time. We adored Yvonne Robinson in housekeeping and Anthony at the Pub. We noted that the hotel housed power line workers from as far away as New Hampshire who were tirelessly working outdoors and appreciating a welcoming environment. The hotel was well staffed,spotless,generous and the food was delicious. I now can whole heartedly recommend Doral Arrowwood in both good times and bad!! Thank you!

Room Tip: There is no bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettys521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Came to Arrowwood because Sandy took our power. The hotel was full of refugees in much the same state. The hotel was totally full but staff was everywhere helping people find rooms,get the baggage to their rooms,parking cars. There are two places to get something to eat, the Atrium and the Pub. Both were extremely busy in the evening. I was not sure if it was the weekend but there were lots of families with small children. The only down side was the lack of parental control of the children. They roamed in packs. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff looked at you and said hello. There is an indoor/outdoor pool,a great exercise room,Executive golf course,tennis courts and a driving range. The Pub has pool tables. This is a Confrence center and has a lot of meeting space. The food was excellent in both areas. I recommend this hotel highly !!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank mo6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked this hotel through Priceline.com for a significantly lower price than through hotels.com or through the hotel itself. However, booking through priceline.com or "prepaying" meant that the breakfast buffet was not included in the reservation. The buffet's pricing was not posted ahead of time, and we did not feel that it was worth ~$22 (with tip) per person for an average breakfast buffet. The hotel had large indoor and outdoor swimming pools, as well as a decent size fitness center. The hotel's parking lot seemed fairly remote from the hotel's entrance, if you did not opt for the valet parking. At least 2 onsite restaurants were at the hotel. Next time I would use the driving range and go swimming. Most of the staff was pleasant. We would consider going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I would like to say the staff, management of the hotel and golf course were amazing. We held our annual golf outing with over 69 golfers at the Doral Arrowwood and had a fantastic time. The dinner afterwards in the ball rooom was tremendous.... I cannot say enough about the staff and the management what an amazing event..


Thank you Thank you Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Doral Arrowwood is the place to go when the slush in the city has you down and out. It's a great mid-winter pick-me-up. It IS very nice any time of year, though. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is quite pleasant. The grounds are beautiful and conducive to long walks. There is a wonderful lap pool, as well as a seasonal outdoor pool. The golf course is a big deal, I am told, but I know nothing of golf. You can play tennis, too. I believe that there are movies and cocktail receptions. I've been here many times, and I usually just want to swim. Oh yes, there is also a workout room. You can also get spa services, but they don't really have a spa. Unless you have a car, you are kind of stuck eating here, and that is problematic. With the exception of breakfast, the food just isn't really very good. There is a pub and a dining room. The pub food is to be picked at (avoid anything with chicken), and the dining room is expensive, for what it offers. There is dancing Saturday night in the dining room, and that's fun. There is some sort of food stand on the golf course, and the Doral used to to have an Italian restaurant. It was terrible, but the people who ran it were very nice. This is basically a convention hotel that would be empty on weekends if they didn't sell rooms to locals and those close enough to get away for the weekend.

Room Tip: If you want to use the sports center, ask for a room on the second floor. The pub is on the third f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash_nyc_107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Doral Arrowwood was something of a disappointment. The place is "tired" and needs a facelift. The room has a loud and poorly functioning heat/AC system. The evening dining room offered only buffett, leaving one to the bar, which was adequate.

It looks as though they target conference groups. All in all though, the hotel didn't meet my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFWTRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye Brook
8.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 7 in White Plains
605 reviews
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doral Arrowwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doral Arrowwood

Address: 975 Anderson Hill Rd, Rye Brook, NY 10573-5412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Rye Brook
Price Range: $125 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doral Arrowwood 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doral Arrowwood is a 369 room hotel and resort located in Westchester County, NY. The property offers conference and banquet facilities, award-winning dining and a range of resort activities including golf and tennis and racquet sports. Indoor-outdoor pool and state-of-the-art sports center with spa services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doral Arrowwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doral Arrowwood Hotel Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Rye Brook
Doral Arrowwood Westchester County, NY - Rye Brook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing