We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing”
Review of Doral Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Doral Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Rye Brook
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Par 34 nine-hole golf course.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is great! I didn't like the planes overhead except when I was able to watch them outside. This was not an issue late at night however.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good 9-holer for events”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very good for corporate events and fundraisers. Convenient.

Helpful?
Thank stephenrappaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The food and the service at the pub are great. I had the cheese burger and baked potato. but, the atmosphere beats it all,

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lacy723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hospitable and Enjoyable”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed here during a storm-related power outage and it quickly felt like a home away from home. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the food fresh and delicious. The service was outstanding in every respect and we look forward to a return visit during a less stressful time.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank happytobehere51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern new England Usa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Birthday Brunch!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

It sounds like the Arrowhead which is part of the Doral Chain of courses.

My Ex, (GF back then) took me there.

The location, staff and experience was great.

She was the only problem there that day.

She was worried about the Mimosa's strength. Suspecting that he (the waiter) was trying to enhance our dating experience. No problem, she did that wherever we went.

The brunch was great, the selection was wide and varied too.

I was impressed, even though, I am not a big eater.

Loved the location and the meal.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doral Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing